We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Missoula

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Missoula to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Missoula
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5059 N. Reserve Street, Missoula, MT 59808   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

A pleasant overnight stay just off the Interstate.NO extra charge for dog! A reasonable rate $75. Breakfast was limited but I can't complain at that rate.Quiet and comfortable Only problem was the internet but was able to use a computer in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    72
    42
    11
    6
See reviews for
114
64
12
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Friendly staff. Good stay. Was a pleasant experience with the exception of trying to use 'free night' rewards for part of the stay. That process was cumbersome, inaccurate and couldn't use any of our free night points. Finally just called the hotel directly and worked directly with them. They were great; responsive and helpful. Overall the stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed here for a week on business. I've stayed at quite a few La Quintas and this was one of the nicest. The Irish restaurant and pub next door was a real plus. Staff was very friendly. During my off time, I found out that Missoula has five different craft breweries. It was a pleasant surprise to sample the local beers. Next time I'm in Missoula, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

After a long wintry day of travel, our family and pet felt welcomed at this hotel. We all looked forward to the warm cookies! The staff were friendly and our room configuration was suitable for our family. Staff provided directions to nearby restaurants and shopping malls. We would definitely stay at this location in the future.

Room Tip: Select a room that overlooks the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Close to the on off of interstate 90, yet quiet. Clean room, with all the amenities. Old TV and air conditioning unit which is noisy if you need it during the night, either off or on. Friendly and helpful front desk. Close to eating and shopping. One of the poorerLQ breakfast areas, just waffles as hot fare. No butter, one variety of oatmeal..strawberry, no garbage container, except the overfull ones in the counters next to the food. Gravy but no biscuits I heard one patron say. Pool area indoors and ok. Overpriced for the quality and area. 90$. Pet friendly. Will try other area hotels next time.

Room Tip: Top floor at either end away from pool, elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I will always stay here when I come to Missoula for the weekend. I love it. Great location, great place, great price. My kids loved the pool and I swear they were there down there 24 hrs of the 70 hrs we were there. I also love the fact that they have a microve and a firgde. It makes the trip so much better with both of those things.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, BC Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Things got off to a great start when we were greeted by Kathlene, General Manager who made us feel like we had just dropped in on friends. 24-hour clean pool/hot tub and sufficient exercise room are features. All staff very helpful and friendly. Quiet (we were on the side away from the highway-can not comment on other side as we don't know). Clean room, comfortable king bed, somewhat limited TV channel selection compared to other properties but enough to do the job. No microwave in room but there is one in always-open breakfast room. Kept getting logged out of WiFi internet in room, especially on iPad but in lobby it was fine. Maybe they meed more routers. We are committed LQ visitors. Thanks to Kathlene and staff.

Room Tip: Might as well ask for room on non-highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Missoula

Address: 5059 N. Reserve Street, Missoula, MT 59808
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Missoula
#10 Business Hotel in Missoula
#10 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Missoula 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Missoula Hotel Missoula
La Quinta Missoula
Missoula La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Missoula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Missoula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.