We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast at Holiday Inn Express Missoula” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Expressway Blvd., Missoula, MT 59808   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Breakfast at Holiday Inn Express Missoula”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

All was great, however this hotel skimps on the breakfast, and does offer the biscuits, but not the gravy! However if you are there on Tuesday or Friday, then they offer it. I was soo surprised that they could be so cheap.

Room Tip: Ask for gravy when you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your review, feedback from our Guests is very important to us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed by our breakfast selections. Each morning our hot breakfast buffet has a variety of offerings and it does change from day-to-day. The next time you stay with us, please do request gravy for the morning buffet and we'll do our best to accomodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    43
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
60
25
9
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pullman, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We booked this property on Hotwire, a 2 1/2 star, which was the nicest low star rated hotel we have stayed at. Great location, newer property, well maintained, with an outstanding staff, in particular the front desk staff. Property located a few block from freeway, nice and quiet, and close to several dining options.
Very nice lobby and general continental breakfast area for guest comfort. Also had a nice indoor pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: We were on 4th Floor, South Side, but all areas seemed good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Melany began entering our information at check in although we had reserved weeks ago. Asking if the reservation was not there was ignored with no response. A room request got the same no response. Our room was 3rd floor front and was fine.
We choose hotels for their no pet and no smoking polices so were happy to be there.
Location is accessible and close to a major business street.
Good value and good hot complementary breakfast.

Room Tip: Call ahead that morning to confirm reservation and any room requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We got there on a friday, had no problem checking in.
Our room was on the 3rd floor,thank goodness, because right after we got settled in, a bus load of
high school kids arrived for a football game.
Luckily, they didn't invade the pool until after we were done, we found the beds to be nice, but, the pillows were way to soft,we didn't sleep as well as we would have liked.
Breakfast was better than most hotel chains,staff was friendly.

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor is pretty quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for writing a review and for being our guest. We apologize that your pillows were too soft and wanted to let you know that we do offer firm pillows as well. Just let us know next time and we will make sure you have different pillows. Thanks again and we hope to see you on your next trip to Missoula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night as we were passing through. It was a clean, comfortable room, good size room. Breakfast was the standard nothing special. It would of been nice to have some herbal tea. I would stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind words and your suggestions on herbal tea. We hope to see you again in Missoula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, CO
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had a two room suite with 2 queen beds and one king and it was great. There were six adults and our every need was met, from extra towels to soaps. We could not have found a better deal anywhere. The room and hotel were spotless, quiet, perfectly located near restaurants and freeway. Breakfast was just right and not crowded. We have stayed in several HI Express properties and this was one of the best. We would definitely stay here again. The front desk staff gave us an excellent recommendation for dinner and it was not far away by car.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank You! What a great review of our property- we are so grateful for your feedback. We truly strive to provide the best service possible and will make sure our team here in Missoula knows about your comments. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very new. A fun, modern and fresh decor. Great rooms, with cool artwork and furnishings. Typical HIE breakfast options (complimentary). Convenient to the freeway and downtown Missoula. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for your review and comments! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Missoula NW.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW

Address: 150 Expressway Blvd., Missoula, MT 59808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#5 Family Hotel in Missoula
#6 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the University of Montana and the Missoula International Airport the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites is a great choice for your lodging needs. Just off the Reserve St. strip, near many of Montana’s Prominent Businesses, and countless local attractions, you will find the beautiful new Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Many of our business travelers find our close proximity to such locations as Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation, Boone & Crocket Club, Washington companies, Community Medical Center, Direct TV and Roseburg Forest Products to be very useful. While staying in Missoula, many of our leisure guests enjoy visiting Carousel for Missoula the Missoula Art Museum and the Smoke Jumpers Visitor Center. There are always special events going on in downtown Missoula as well. Some of the great amenities our guests can enjoy during their stay are a spacious board room that seats up to 14, a business center and free Wi-Fi. If your stay is not work related then you may enjoy taking a dip in our indoor, heated pool and whirlpool, or playing Xbox Kinect in our open game room. There are laundry facilities on site and every guest enjoys a great, complimentary Express Start Breakfast in the morning. When you are ready to check out, there is complimentary shuttle service to take you to the airport. Everything you need for your stay is right here at your new Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Don’t forget to make those reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Missoula Hotel Missoula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.