We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel without the budget price...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center to your Saves list
The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3803 Brooks street, Missoula, MT 59804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Budget hotel without the budget price...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Paid 180 for 2 days in this dump. Halls are dingy and needed paint/drywall work 10 years ago. The rooms are small and pretty basic with tube type TVs and wall heaters. It was a busy weekend in town and we're lucky to have a room, but there is zero value here. Towels and bedding are also gross. Usually you can get a Hampton or Hilton room for $110 ... So plan better than I did!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Manager at The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Oh yes, U of M Graduation Weekend, it is a busy weekend for Missoula. Although our room prices were a little higher than average, I can assure you that the above hotels mentioned were at least $60.00 higher than us in which we try to keep that spread at all times. We will double check our towels to make sure we are offering the best and comparable to our competitors within the same price range. Our hotel underwent a complete renovation two years ago with new carpet, bedding, bed, and office chairs. Being a former Quality Inn, we have very high standard Quality Serta Sleepers to ensure a good nights rest. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    21
    12
    8
See reviews for
29
14
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Missoula
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Customer service is pretty good. The hotel doesn't offer much. Old Tv, stained bedding and towels. Breakfast was terrible. Old coffee and day old gravy. Honestly doesn't come up to nothing more than just a roof over your head at night at a cheaper price than most hotels. It looked like more money went into updating the furniture in the lounge than into the comfort of the rooms. First impression is pretty good but once you get into your room, it's a big disappointment. And I noticed the hotel manager's name was Annie Puetz, something to that extent. Note the reviewer listed below.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Manager at The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Thank you for leaving a comment regarding our hotel. I am sorry our hotel did not meet your specifications. Our beds are only one year old, our furniture is three years old, carpet is one year old and lobby is brand new. We do not have a lounge on property. Our breakfast serves fresh coffee and juice each morning along with biscuits and gravy, waffles, bagles, muffins, English muffins, wheat bread, cereal assortment, variety of fresh fruit and yogurt. We changed our hotel name from the Quality Inn to the GuestHouse Inn & Suites last July 2011 to conduct a new marketing strategy. Our rates at this time also lowered by $20 due to saving on Franchise fees therefore passing it on to the customer, therefore in no way could this hotel be another Super 8, not with Quality Inn's and GuestHouse International's standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

The room was clean, and comfortable enough. Furnishings were old and the shower had little pressure. Service was fine.

The hotel is quite out of the way from the interstate, and not near much of anything interesting, as far as I can tell.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Director of Sales at The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Hello and Thank you for taking the time to write. I am sorry about your room feeling old. We are almost done with all of our room do overs but you must have gotten one that is not. Ihope you will stop back by and try us again and see our updates. The next time you are in town please ask our front desk, they can give you all the information on things to do On our end of town. There is the mall, many restuarants, Movie Theater, Ice Rink( with hockey in the winter to watch) we are just 7 minutes to the little town of Lolo that has The Sweets barn you can stop into on your way to the HotSprong that are only 40 minutes from our hotel.
Thakn you for staying and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Very clean and confortable. Front desk was very polite and very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Director of Sales at The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write. Im very pleased you enjoyed your stay and very happy you liked our front desk personel. They al lwork very hard to make sure everyone has a pleasant stay. Thank you again and We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardin, Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Our agent was late getting a reservation in this city because of circumstances out of her control, and as a result, she booked me here. As far as a basic hotel goes this one was just fine. I asked for extra coffee in my room and for sheets not to be changed. Sheets were changed and extra coffee was not to be found. The breakfast was as you would expect for standard continental fare, so no complaints there. The bed was firm and comfortable but I was able to hear the person in the room next to me snoring loud enough to make sleeping difficult. I don't know if it was just that loud or if the walls were thin. Service was about average, and for the cost of rooms, about what I would expect. What would set this apart from other hotels in this class would be the comfort of the beds. I had the king size, and if the other beds are as comfortable, then this would set it above the rest. The room I had was spacious and even sported a small love seat that was quite comfortable. The decor was rustic with a country home feel that was initially a bit off putting, but grew on me by the end of the day.

One last note: The in room coffee is awful, so I would wait to get coffee from the dining area.

Room Tip: The king is my only experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Owner at The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Thank you for writing and letting us know about your experience. We have a new staff and are trying to get everyone up to par on their training. With this said, we will make sure all request are followed through with from this point on. I too love our beds! We have comments on them all the time. Our Hot Waffle breakfast also has fixings for a egg snadwich (egg mcmuffin), I hope next time you will try it out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls ID
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

We recently stayed at the Guesthouse Inn, Suites and Conference Center in Missoula on our way to Yellowstone Park.

The facility was nice, clean and updated. The rooms had plenty of room and the bathrooms were nicely appointed.

The desk clerk was nice at checkin and checkout.

Overall a great place to stay. Rates were great.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a fridge they do have them but you may need to ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, General Manager at The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
I am so very gald you were so happy with your stay. I love to be able to show our staff that they are doing well. We have only owned the Hotel for a few months and with a new staff its nice to know they are doing great. With your next stay, if you would like a firge please ask about our business Rooms. They are not much more and give you a Desk, Recliner, microwave and frige.

Thank you again for writing and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center

Address: 3803 Brooks street, Missoula, MT 59804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GuestHouse Inn, Suites and Conference Center Missoula is home of the Big Sky Conference Center. It is ideally located close to University of Montana and all the sites that Missoula has to offer. The hotel features over 5,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space which can accommodate up to 250 persons. We have an additional 8 breakout rooms available to ensure a successful and productive event. While staying at the GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center guests enjoy refrig/micro, recliner chairs and feature free wireless Internet access. The Hotel offers: Hot Breakfast Buffet, Fitness Room, Guest Laundry and Business Center. Two Golf Courses and Bike Path sit adjacent to the hotel with easy access to an abundance of recreational activities like kayaking and fishing at many nearby destinations, including Blackfoot River, Bitterroot River and Rock Creek. Visitors will enjoy shopping at the nearby Southgate Mall, featuring department stores, and dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.