We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Montana Club

The Montana Club
2620 Brooks St, Missoula, MT 59801-7865
406-543-3200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 218 Restaurants in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
West Orange, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food, nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Food was very good, drinks were good, service was excellent. This was the first night we arrived in Missoula and we asked our waitress a few questions about places to go. She was really nice, but admitted that she didn't know and sent the manager over. He was so pleasant - told my husband all the good spots to fish, and chatted with us for quite a bit about things to do while we were in town. I liked this place, it has a nice atmosphere. I would go there again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    86
    41
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

A lot of options on the menu. The food was good, service prompt and friendly. After driving all day we wanted to treat ourselves to a good dinner. My husband had steak, I had prime rib. Both were very good. Dinners came with salad which was very good, very fresh. Would definitely go to The Montana Club again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a bit of a wait but went into the casino and there were snacks available. Food was very good. I had steak and it was tasty. Service was good. Our waiter was personable and helpful in making choices. The menu is very varied so we could all find something that we liked.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Delicious steaks and environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

As a traveler, the hotel I was staying at recommended this place. I am glad I went. I had the 16oz rib-eye. Was cooked perfectly. I have to say the service was awesome. From the time I ordered to when I got my meal....maybe 10 min. Emily, my waitress, was very attentive and got me whatever I needed. Thanks. I left a happy person.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Try the Eggs Benedict and Glacier Salad with Ginger-Miso”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

The Montana Club on Brooks is one of our favorite restaurants. We love the old black-and-white historic photos of early Missoula, and the decor is comfy and casual. Great food and service. Breakfasts are filling and tasty; I enjoy the Eggs Benedict, traditional, and my husband likes the boned-in ham steak with eggs.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Montana Club also viewed

 

Been to The Montana Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Montana Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.