We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food with a View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Finn & Porter Missoula - Hilton Restaurant Group

Finn & Porter Missoula - Hilton Restaurant Group
Missoula, MT
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 240 restaurants in Missoula
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Florence, Montana
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Food with a View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The Finn & Porter serves food for the taste buds to enjoy. It is high end food at a reasonable price. The view of the Clark Fork River just adds to the dining experience. What a nice way to enjoy your food while watching the beautiful river.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    15
    22
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The restaurant is inside the Doubletree Hotel. I enjoyed 2 meals here sitting at a window table overlooking the picturesque river. Food was great. Their perfectly seasoned french fries are to die for! At breakfast I had an outstanding omlet. If you get the right waitress, (and I did), it makes for the best experience. They have a good Happy Hour too.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Blah and expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Average food and steep prices, not where I would go for a meal. Bar area seems like it could be fun for a drink

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“We love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Sitting on the deck, enjoying the friendly service and delicious food at this restaurant is our favorite activity in Missoula. I don't usually like calamari but the tender and tasty appetizer at this place is wonderful. Portions are reasonable and everyone in our group enjoyed their selections.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“The nicest place I have eaten in Missoula”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

For a resturant in a hotel this is great. The atmosphere is good, the food is not only well prepared but there is a good selection. Lots of local people come here for lunch. I would highly recommend in Missoula.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finn & Porter Missoula - Hilton Restaurant Group also viewed

 

Been to Finn & Porter Missoula - Hilton Restaurant Group? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finn & Porter Missoula - Hilton Restaurant Group, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.