We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything I need all in one place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Redwood Lodge

Redwood Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Redwood Lodge to your Saves list
Redwood Lodge
8060 US Highway 10 W, Missoula, MT 59808   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 11 Missoula B&B and Inns
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
163 hotel reviews
Reviews in 166 cities Reviews in 166 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Everything I need all in one place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

The Redwood Lodge, Sinclair Truckstop, 4B's restaurant, and a casino all share one parking lot at the Crossroads Travel Center.
www.crossroadstravelcenter.com/lodging.html
This is the second time I've stayed here, the first time was because I needed truck parking, but I came back again this time when I could have parked at any motel in town. Price is right at just under $50. It's quiet even though all rooms face the truck parking lot or the Interstate or both. I'd rate it just above the average Days Inn/Super 8. This one provides three bars of soap, shampoo and conditioner. I checked out before breakfast this time, last time I checked it out, looked like your average spread, in a large room.
I did let the desk know that their was 'something black' on the tub, looked more like caulking than mold.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
4
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised by this Motel! Having read the reviews at TripAdvisor and Yahoo Travel, we decided to check them out. So glad we did! The man checking us in had other people in the lobby when we arrived, and no matter who they were he treated everyone the same, including an elderly woman who stays there every month and a very young couple in town for her sisters' wedding. When it was our turn, he managed to make even our youngest child (yrs.) smile, after more than 12 hours in the car and as fussy and irritable as she was.
The breakfast is excellent and we had plenty of items to choose from.
The lady who checked us out was friendly and efficient, and we believed her when she wished us a good day!
You'll want to experience this nice, no frills Motel for yourself! You'll not be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

This is a great place for families! The rooms are nice and the employees are friendly and funny. The guy working evenings had our kids believing they had to help him make breakfast for us to be able to stay there! The breakfast is much better than you'd expect! This is a fine place to stop and relax for a night or a day.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlee, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

We spent our honeymoon here and we were treated like royalty.......clean rooms, quiet, and they couldn't be more helpful.......we were given the bridal suite, and had surprises waiting in the room for us. the breakfast in the morning was great.........

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA state
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

I am surprised to read all the "good" reviews on Yahoo trips on this place. That's why we decided to stay here in the first place. We found it less than desirable, but okay.
The room was clean, but the carpet felt dirty. The drain in the shower barely worked & only one light in the room worked. Mattresses HARD.
Someone was knocking at our door at 1 am....a "girl" looking for "Steve" (someone who had called her to the motel who she didn't know so she was knocking on all the doors) She was obviously a lady of the night or doing a drug deal. Not good.
Lots of noise from truckers leaving early in the morning. Didn't stick around for the breakfast & would not reccomend the place.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiwis on the Roadtrip
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2008

Although this motel is a bit out of town it suitd us as it was on the way to Kalispell and we got an early start way from traffic.
The motel is part of the truck stop and although there were trucks coming and going there was no noise inside the unit.The front desk honoured the discount voucher without question.
The motel is starting to look its age but was clean and comfortable with two queen beds that were comfortable giving a good nights sleep.
Breakfast was varied with biscuits and gravy for those who wanted it.Must say biscuits with grav is hard to face at breakfast.A bit like raw fish in Japan for braekfast.
All in all a good deal for the price

  • Liked — Handy location
  • Disliked — Nothing adverse in particular
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Redwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redwood Lodge

Address: 8060 US Highway 10 W, Missoula, MT 59808
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Redwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redwood Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.