We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn
1015 South Haynes Ave., Miles City, MT 59301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Miles City
GreenLeadersBronze level
United States
1 review
“Clean and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Very friendly staff, very clean rooms. The room doors are open to the outside but not noisy at night. Breakfast was great, hot and good, with a wide variety and fresh fruit. Nice they had to go lids for the coffee, the last place I stayed, not a Best Western, did not have them. Would stay there again. Internet was also good, did not kick you off or time out.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarBonnet, Manager at BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Jamie S

It was indeed a pleasure to read your review about our hotel and wonderful stay you
had. Thank you very much.
At Best Western-War Bonnet Inn, Miles city, MT every customer is Very Important
Person and every employee is trained to pay attention to our Guests needs

While appreciate your review, I now look forward to your next stay.!

Kishor Shah/Mktg. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    30
    16
    8
    5
See reviews for
31
21
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miles City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

As a state public accommodations inspector this motel has steadily gone down hill since the new owner has taken over. Help has been stripped to none existence and former quality help are disenchanted Rooms are no longer cleaned with care or linens properly taken care .... more than one occurrence ,

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarBonnet, Manager at BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Michael
I was really shocked to read your comments about our property, especially when we strive
to uplift the motel.However, we thank you for the time you took and draw our attention.
This will give us an idea that we still have to do a lot more! and we assure you we will take care.

We apologize and ask that you allow us an opportunity to redeem ourselves on your next trip
to Miles City. MT. Simply contact my office and I will personally make all arrangement for you

We appreciate your patronage and hope you stay with us at Best Western-War Bonnet Inn
the next time you are in Miles City, MT. I can assure you, we will do everything we can to make your stay comfortable and happy one.
Sincerely,
Kishor Shah/Manager Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel is run by someone who cares and pays attention to details. From the fresh warm soup and biscuits in the evening and the fresh homemade frosted cinnamon rolls in the morning to the immaculately clean and well maintained rooms with updated interior and comfortable beds. The old fashioned motel-feel of the place is deceptive, behinds it's façade is an absolute gem where our family of four will be coming back for years to come on our way to skiing in Bozeman and hiking in Yellowstone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarBonnet, Manager at BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Richard
How wonderful I feel reading your comments about your recent stay at our hotel !
It is indeed true when you wrote that "This hotel is run by someone who cares and
pays attention to details"
We owe a lot to the guest like you who encourages us and the Best Western
where guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us
I now look forward to your next visit and let me know your arrival . You can reach me
anytime on my cell nr. 918-810-2323 or hotel nr: 406-234-4560.
Thanking you

Kishor Shah/Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms. Dog friendly.Hot breakfast provided and the eating area is very clean and well maintained. Hot soup was available the night we checked in which was very nice to take the chill off before going to sleep. Not very much green space available in the area for dogs to go out. Park outside your door.

Room Tip: dog friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarBonnet, Manager at BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. We are always pet friendly and we look forward to your next visit to the Best Western War Bonnet Inn in Miles City, MT.

Kishor Shah
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Easy to find and close to shopping and many restaurants. Bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. Only downside was truck noise, but that ceased after 10 p.m. Breakfast was hot and well presented.

Room Tip: No elevator so ask for the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarBonnet, Manager at BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We are very pleased you had a good experience at Best Western and hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Miles City, Montana.

Joanna Bair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

This is a 1960s design motel, two stories, narrow exterior walkways and no elevator to reach the second floor. The walkways are decaying concrete and in the morning were partial blocked by cleaning carts and used linen. The rooms were not particularly clean and the exterior walkways and parking area were dirty. Fixtures are older and showing signs of wear. WiFi worked and is free. Did not sample breakfast.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarBonnet, Manager at BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We are very sorry you had a less then satisfactory stay as we learn from every guest we want you to know we are correcting the issues you brought to our attention and hope you will give Best Western a second chance as we do care about our guests and their needs .

Joanna Bair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

To get to our room we had to walk over piles and bags of laundry, weave through smoking staff members, and walk up a flight of stairs to get to our room. Our room smelled like smoke, due to the staff members smoking on the stairs. We couldn't open our windows or doors because it would have made it worse. This happened EVERY time we went up to our room. Best Western, please have your employees smoke somewhere else! Can you find a better location for clean / dirty laundry, so that your hotel guests are not stepping over them? We thought this was totally unprofessional! Also, when we returned from dinner, the parking lot was full. We had to park on the street around the corner from hotel. Not very convenient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarBonnet, Manager at BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
I am extremely moved to read your comments about your stay at Best Western, Miles City.MT
I would like to assure you that I have taken immediate steps and there is no more smoking out side rooms.
I have personally spoken to our Housekeeping staff to be more careful and not to leave
laundry in corridor >
I would like to apologize for the inconvenience.
Kishor Shah
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn

Address: 1015 South Haynes Ave., Miles City, MT 59301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Miles City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Miles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miles City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.