We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Miles City, MT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
1006 S. Haynes Avenue, Miles City, MT 59301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Miles City
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Great place in Miles City, MT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we stayed at the Sleep Inn and Suites in Miles City, MT. The property was just one year old this past June and it looks brand new today. The desk staff was very helpful in suggesting numerous places for us to eat for our evening meal. The free breakfast provided by the property the nest morning was great. We strongly suggest giving this property a chance.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor which made coming and going very convenient. From a noise perspective we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Our staff strives to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each one of our guest.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards,

Leslie Janshen
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
26
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We found this hotel to be very clean and in excellent condition. Our room was wonderful, with no issues or problems at all. The staff were all very nice and accomodating when we had to fit a 5th person in the room - they provided extra blankets / pillows without question. The morning staff in the breakfast area were nice & helpful, and the breakfast was excellent. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
So pleased to hear your stay with Sleep Inn & Suites was an enjoyable stay.

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Leslie Janshen
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was our first stay at a Sleep Inn and although we are nearing the end of a 3 week trip we will be looking for another. The hotel was very new with beautiful rooms and friendly staff. Also has a lobby computer for use. The location is near everything you could need. Front desk makes soft drink coupons for the restaurant next door available. We did eat there and it was a very good home cooking type of place. The breakfast was one of the best we had on this trip. The AC was amazing on what was the hottest day of our trip We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strife to have the best service, breakfast and ammenities for our guest.

We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Leslie Janshen
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca City
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This place is great - the facilities are clean, the staff friendly, and the breakfast good. Would definitely stay there again. Also visited the Range Riders Museum in Miles City which was interesting and worth the time and cost.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn and Suites of Miles City. I am glad that your stay was enjoyable. We truly value your comments and hope that we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel is very clean, neat and quiet. It has a digital thermostat on the wall to control the A/C which worked beautifully and quietly. The breakfast area is very large and the food was very good and well stocked. The staff were constantly checking to make sure none of the food choices ran out. Front counter staff were also very courteous and helpful. We plan to book more rooms at Sleep Inn going forward!

Room Tip: Based on other people's comments on Trip Advisor, we requested a room away from the road. Ours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you, for choosing the Miles City Sleep Inn & Suites. We strive to give our guest the best possible stay every time. We appreciate all the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had a very short stay at this property, (night of AUG 21) less than 12 hours (sleep, breakfast, shower and back on the road), but this place is a winner.
Hotel seems quite new, and is very nice inside; rooms are large and very quiet. Bathrooms were enormous, well lit and exceptionally clean.
We stayed in a 2 queen room, it had microwave, fridge, gigantic TV, and a very powerful A/C (which came in handy with the hot weather that day).
The staff here is fantastic- we came in close to midnight, and the gentleman who checked us in was very polite, as was the older man who despite helping another customer, wished us a good evening, and asked us how we were etc.
In the morning, again, we were wished a friendly "good morning!" by every single staff member, from the great breakfast attendant (I believe her name was Darla?) to front desk staff to housekeeping.
Breakfast had mini cheese egg omelets ( a bit salty, but quite tasty), waffles, lots of baked goods, cereals, juices etc. Was well stocked and tasty. Coffee was great, the OJ was a bit watery, but if that is the only problem I have with a hotel stay, that's quite alright.
Hotel is near I-94, lots of gas stations, fast food and a wal-mart are all nearby. Rooms were exceptionally quiet.

Will likely stay here again if in the area. Rates here were quite competitive with other area hotels, and the service provided here was a bargain at the rate we paid.

Again, I complement the fantastic job the staff did during our stay. I highly recomend this placce. (I would suggest reservations, this place seems to be near the bakken oil fields, so there might be vacancy issues- it was full up the night we arrived.)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you, for choosing the Miles City Sleep Inn & Suites. We strive to give our guest the best possible stay every time. We appreciate all the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul, MN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at the Sleep Inn & Suites on our way to Yellowstone based on the TA reviews. I agree with the great reviews that they have received. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was super clean and decorated nicely. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Did not use the fitness center or swimming pool so cannot comment on them.

Would definitely stay there again when traveling through MT.

Green Features: Appreciate their efforts to be more environmentally-friendly.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn and Suites of Miles City. I am glad that your stay was enjoyable. We truly value your comments and hope that we will see you again soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1006 S. Haynes Avenue, Miles City, MT 59301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Miles City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Miles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.