We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in City” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
1006 S. Haynes Avenue, Miles City, MT 59301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Miles City
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Best in City”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I agree with other reviewers in their assessment of the best in city. However the town is so lacking that it is not much of a rec, is it ?
Miles City is the Fort Stockton of Montana..ie nothing for 200 miles either way so if you need to get off the road... stay here. They will provide a fair priced room that is almost new and fast friendly service, easy parking, near expressway and gas up and all the seedy gambling parlors you could ever want up and down the street. The breakfast was so-so but ready at 6am so that early birds could get going.
I would rec this hotel if you cannot avoid an overnight in this town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on trip Advisor we value all the feedback from our guest. That way we can learn what we’re doing right and wrong and improve on both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
26
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The check-in process was an quick. I have a room with a king size bed and a microwave refrigerator and a nice worksurface. There were two chairs. One was a office type chair that swiveled nicely. The other chair was upholstered easy chair. The shower was designed as a walk-in shower with no shower curtain needed so that was very very convenient. The bathroom was decent sized. There were outlets everywhere so there was no problem plugging in any devices that need recharging. For the coffee machine there were two packets of regular coffee and two packets of decaf coffee. The breakfast was as good and food was warm. I really have nothing negative to say about this facility.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you, for choosing the Miles City Sleep Inn & Suites. We strive to give our guest the best possible stay every time. We appreciate all the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkerville,Montana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My Stay at Sleep Inn and Suites Miles City was an enjoyable one. The Hotel is conveniently located on the edge of miles city of Miles City just off I-90. The rooms were very large and spacious and very comfortable with high ceilings, big screen TV’s, and a free cookie. The whole hotel was immaculate and well kept. The breakfast was delicious and contained an extreme variety of items to sample. The staff was very professional and polite. The hotel is a pretty good value for the price considering the nearby Bakken oil boom, though it is still a small town on the Montana prairie. The hotel did not feel very safe, however, as there were always a group of rough looking men smoking and drinking near the front door. That being said it is probably one of the safer hotels in town, so just be aware of the clientele that an oil boom brings around. I would recommend this establishment as a first choice for those staying in Miles City.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you, for choosing the Miles City Sleep Inn & Suites. We strive to give our guest the best possible stay every time. We appreciate all the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

To keep this short, this was definitely the nicest hotel we've ever stayed in for the money. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed. The staff was great. We stayed in a room with a king size bed which had a walk-in shower. Unfortunately, we did not get to enjoy the breakfast because we were on our way home to Minnesota at 6am.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Sleep Inn and Suites for your stay while in Miles City. I am glad that your stay with us was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

not just a remodel. very contemporary design in lobby and room. quite spacious and the bed and linens were super. even the towels were better than average - a little larger and thicker than other choicehotel brands. the room had only a shower which had kind of a weird design, but it worked, so no complaint.

elevator was out of order when we checked out - guess all the bugs aren't worked out yet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
, I just wanted to take the time to thank you for all your kind words. It's guest like you that make our jobs fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel looked and felt brand new. It had a pool, albeit small, but was very enjoyable. We also tried the exercise room (treadmill, stair climber, weight machine).

The staff were very friendly and courteous.

For the price and location, just off the interstate, you can't go wrong with this hotel. You also get hot and cold breakfast!

There are many restaurants within walking distance, as well as many casinos, should you like to par take in the game of chance.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Miles City Sleep Inn & Suites. We value your opinion and strive to give our guest the best posable stay each and every time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is a really really nice hotel. A year old but feels brand new. We only planned to stay one night but it was so comfortable we stayed for 2. Very conveniently located right off I-94. Huge room tastefully furnished. Extra comfy bed and pillows. Microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot in room. No freezer though. Nice bathroom. Good breakfast with all the usual suspects. Really nice staff. You could tell they care about keeping up the property. Laundry facilities were appreciated but $1.50 for the dryer should give more than 30 minutes! Lots of food choices in area, Walmart and Albertsons down the street. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn and Suites of Miles City. I am glad that your stay was enjoyable. We truly value your comments and hope that we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1006 S. Haynes Avenue, Miles City, MT 59301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Miles City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Miles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.