We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Steak & Dessert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lolo Creek Steakhouse

Lolo Creek Steakhouse
6600 Highway 12 W, Lolo, MT 59847-9443
406-273-2622
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Lolo
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner
Maumelle, Arkansas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Steak & Dessert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

From the minute we walked into Lolo Creek Steakhouse we felt welcomed! The waitress immediately came to our table, & took our drink orders & told us what the specials of the day were!
This is by far not your ordinary steakhouse - they even had crab legs on the menu which one of our friends ordered, & he said they were wonderful. I opted for a steak, & it was done perfectly medium which was the way I ordered it with just the right amount of seasoning & it melted in my mouth! Now, for the desserts - we ordered the coconut macaroon, & the caramel apple & both were absolutely out of this world - I only wished I lived closer so that I could try them all! This is a little off the beaten path, but well worth the drive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    18
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Number One in Service and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We came here with the family for a birthday dinner, and were completely impressed with everything. For starters, our sever Neila was absolutely phenomenal, which is refreshing for Missoula. She was attentive, friendly, informative, and totally on the ball. The steaks were all cooked perfectly, and tasted excellent. All of the sides complemented the meals well, and were also cooked to perfection. Overall, we were absolutely thrilled with the whole experience, and left feeling happy and well-fed. I would highly recommend this place for any special occasions, or even just if you are looking for a good, well-cooked meal in the Missoula area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lolo Steakhouse Tops Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Lolo Steakhouse is one of those places you always want to visit when in the area. The service is top notch, with our water glasses never even half empty!! The wait staff is attentive, friendly, but not overly "hovering". The food is superb, with Montana steaks cooked exactly as they should be and the servings are sized to to fill you up!

The decor is pure Montana, with mounted examples of Montana animals everywhere. The log building is magnificent and makes you feel like you are dining in someone's (grand) cabin.

This is one of those unique restaurants you don't want to miss!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lolo, Montana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Finest steaks in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Wonderful experience with a friendly atmosphere, great ambience, and the best steaks around. Fascinating decor with some great Montana Wildlife taxidermy. Family friendly but also a great place for a wonderful romantic or celebratory meal.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Madre, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A very good traditional steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

In this world of fast food and "homogenized" chain restaurants it's nice to find one that's true to its roots. Where we sat it was tables only - no booths, for which I am, with my girth, very grateful. I'm big on nice staff and the staff here makes you feel right at home. I like the fact that they come around regularly, unlike some places that take your order, serve your food and disappear. One nice touch is the veggie plate that comes before the ordering process. The menu is basic but very complete. You're here for steaks so don't look for any sort of "foo foo" dishes. One word of caution - if you are squeamish or have a philosophical problem with dining in a room full of beautifully mounted (OK, stuffed) animals, this is not the place for you. For those of us who have no problem with red meat or where it came from, I highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lolo Creek Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Lolo Creek Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lolo Creek Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.