We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs to your Saves list
The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   38600 Highway 12 West, Lolo, MT 59847   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lolo
Edgewood
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

Very nice lodge. We stayed here with 5 kids. Free movie rentals to watch in your room or in the lobby. Nice hotsprings hot tubs. Room was very spacious and nicely laid out. Ate at the restaurant and the food was terrific and very reasonably priced. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    41
    15
    14
    9
See reviews for
38
80
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philomath, Oregon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

We decided to stay at Lolo Hot Springs Lodge after camping for a few nights in western Montana. After passing multiple "anywhere USA" motels on Highway 93 north, we were both hopeful and dubious as to whether the drive up Lolo Pass would we worth the time and gas to get there, or whether we'd have to turn back to find lodging elsewhere. We were delighted to find a reasonably priced room (off-season rates) at Lolo. As late September is a quiet time of year for the area, we inquired about dining and whether the soaking pools would be kept open for us. Yes on both counts! We had a surprisingly good meal, a great value for the price, at the grill, soothing soaks in the indoor pools (very clean and well maintained), and a restful night's sleep in a large, cabin-like lodge room. The staff were friendly and very welcoming. It was a great recharge before heading back out to camp and fish in the Swan River Valey.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

We are from Spokane and traveled with 4 other couples from the area. We stayed 2 nights. We enjoyed our stay and the rooms are spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The Lobby is very spacious with table and chairs and other furniture along with being decorated very well to make you fell very welcome. Mike is a very friendly and helpful person. We will be back again in the Spring!
Don and Sue

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

This is the place to stay, period. Thankfully, I read the reviews of the Lodge and the other property. I stayed at the Lodge based on those reviews and I couldn't have been happier. Michael set me up with a deluxe room, so I can't comment about the lesser expensive rooms which are in another building, and I suspect not as nice. The room was awesome, natural wood, new furnishings, new bedding, flooring etc. Really Nice! The hotel has its own indoor hot pools and they are immaculate and in a really relaxing setting. They have a light continental breakfast and that's about what it is. They could add a little to it. They also have a phone in the lobby for free log distance as no cell service anywhere around. After my wife saw the pictures, she made it clear that she is going on my next MC trip.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colville, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

Lolo Lodge is the place to go for a wonderful vacation. My Granddaughter absolutely loved the swimming pool and hot springs. The country is beautiful and abundant with wildlife. The room was clean and very comfortable. The whole staff was very helpful and kind and Michael, the GM, went out of his way to make our stay perfect. Would I go back? Absolutely!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polk City
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

Upon check in the price was double the Montana guide price. Room was nice and clean buyt the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. There not a good night's rest. No coffee or breakfast was available at the time we left at 7:45 AM.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden Lake, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

My husband and I met family members at the Lodge in June. The environment is beautiful and peaceful. Michael (GM of the Lodge) greeted us with a smile and had many fun ideas for us to pursue during our visit. He and the rest of the staff went out of their way to ensure we had a good visit. The rooms are clean, spacious, and the beds are super comfortable. The Lodge has two quaint private hot springs, for those seeking some privacy. A large outdoor hot spring, bar and restaurant are located just across the parking lot . In addition, the Lumberjack Saloon is only a few miles away and is a "must see". We have already planned another trip to stay at the Lodge with friends. The Lodge is well worth the trip!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs

Address: 38600 Highway 12 West, Lolo, MT 59847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Lolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the mountains only 40 minutes from Missoula, MT. Huge executive rooms featuring large picture windows and log style furniture. Huge Gathering Lobby perfect for family gatherings. 2 Hot Springs Mineral Soaking Tubs. Free Lite Continental Breakfast. Wireless Internet. Adjacent to restaurant, lounge and hot springs swimming pool. 500 Miles of recreational trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Lolo Hot Springs Hotel Lolo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.