We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   114 Loves Ln., Livingston, MT 59047   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
Demorest, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was our base of operations for our 5 day trip to Yellowstone. About the only thing wrong with it is the fact that it's an hour's drive from Yellowstone. Of course, the drive is through a place that is appropriately named 'paradise valley'. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and quiet, and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
10
21
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Womelsdorf
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This motel was very clean and the people were very informative of the area and places to eat. The rooms were nice and clean and had all the accesories in the room. Thier breakfast had some hot items available. which was a nice exception.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, MT
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My husband and I are senior citizens who tour on a motorcycle. We arrived at this Comfort Inn after riding in the rain for a couple of hours. We were greeted warmly. Not only did Addie give us the Senior Citizen rate, she offered us an upgrade to a ground floor room "Because we know you motorcycle people like to be able to park your motorcycles right by the door!" She also offered my husband a couple of rags because she already knew that most m/c people like to clean the bugs/road grime off right away. Obviously Addie has had experience with m/c folks and she won the good will of my husband! Our room was very clean, the bed comfy, and it came with all the nicer necessities. A full breakfast of pancakes, eggs and sausage came with the room. We found our itemized statement under our door in the morning and it showed a $1.50 charge for the room safe. I didn't even know there was a room safe in the room, so we obviously didn't use it. They were quick to deduct this extra charge from our bill.

Room Tip: Take the time to check your final bill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nothing out of the ordinary, but I don't expect anything very special when staying at a Comfort Inn. However, I do expect it to be clean, and the furnishings to be in good condition. The Livingston Comfort Inn meets those requirements very well.

Beds are quite comfortable, and staff is very pleasant and helpful. All rooms I've evert stayed in here have small fridge and microwave, and a flate screen television. Breakfast is sufficient too. Only real downside is that the bathrooms are a bit on the small side, and there can be a slight bit of noise if you are on the side of the property facing the interstate. Request a room on the opposite side and it will be fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILLINGS
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband and I were having a weekend away and decided on the whirlpool suite in this hotel. The price was very responsible, for the quality of the room. Actually it was three rooms! The bathroom, the bedroom and then the room with the oval shaped large whirlpool had another TV, table and two chairs, and the small kitchenette with a microwave and refrigerator. It was clean, the kingsize bed was very comfortable and the linen and pillows were excellent. It felt like an apartment. There was a slight bit of freeway noise, but that was dimished with the quiet playing of music or the TV. There was also a good selection for breakfast and the "drink bar" which was open 24 hours, had an excellent selection of teas, cidar, and coffee. We would definitly stay here again and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundance, Wyoming
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

good location, nice and quiet, easy to get on I -90 clean rooms and freindly staff . It was restful to get off the road as the weather was getting bad., called and they got us a room nice and fast, the winds were terrible and I wasn't going to drive over the mountains at night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We spent one night here in a non smoking room on a non smoking hall. The whole place smells like a burning ash tray. The room was clean and well maintained. The view is the back of another hotel. I would recommend staying in Bozeman thirty miles away the town is larger with more hotel choices and dining options. And no, the smoke was not from the wildfires.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 114 Loves Ln., Livingston, MT 59047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Livingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Livingston
Livingston Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.