We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   114 Loves Ln., Livingston, MT 59047   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

staff was very friendly..rooms were comfortable...I've never been dissatisfied with comfort Inn.
the room we had,had doors to the hall inside the building and one going outside,which was very different..I liked that you could go either way to get out of the room !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
10
21
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This is a standard Comfort Inn-no frills but a clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was the best "included" continental breakfast we had on our trip. Plenty of hot and cold selections and fresh fruit. Beds were slightly worn out and comforters were old, but still got a good night's sleep. The room had a large flat screen tv, free wifi, coffee maker, fridge and plenty of counter space at the sink. It was convenient to the highway and Yellowstone. The staff were so friendly and happy to help you, which I found all over the town of Livingston. The downside: prices for rooms were inflated because of the 4th of July celebration in Livingston. It wasn't really worth what we paid, but we were visiting family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Not much to write home about here. It was a standard Comfort Inn, free WiFi (albeit difficult to set up) and a nice Buffet Breakfast. Nice loacation relative to Yellowstone and the Interstate. If you can get a room in Gardner closer to the park I recomend that, but if you can't the Comfort Inn in Livingston makes a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Large room with comfortable bed. Free WiFi in the room, and free use of computer/internet in the lobby. Very good free buffet breakfast with hot and cold choices. Staff very friendly and helpful. One small point - they charge you automatically for using the safe in the room, so if you don't use it, let the staff know and they deduct the charge from your bill.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henley-on-thames
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

This hotel gets very mixed reviews but for a stop over it is great. The staff were most helpful, at the desk and breakfast (Complimentary). Happy to make things up for you. Our room was spacious with a TV, coffee machine and it also offered free Wi Fi in the room, although it also had free internet in the lobby which was quicker. The room and bathroom were clean and our room did face the I90 but the traffic noise was minimal, although some strange noises were to be heard at about 3am for about half an hour or so. The plumbing was also a little loud but you get used to that in hotels and you just block it out. Your bill will include a$1.50 charge for use of room safe, the staff are happy to drop this fee if you haven't used the safe. For value and comfort it is to be recommended.

Another good part is the location, you are about 20 miles from the lovely town of Bozeman, well worth a visit, and just over 50 miles from Gardner and the entrance to Yellowstone

Room Tip: Probably rooms at the front of hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, WA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011 via mobile

Had to stay here because there were no rooms close to Yellowstone. Service staff was pleasant but we were on the second floor...no elevators. The shower head was sub standard...and we had trouble with the room AC operating reliably all night...the coils froze over. It is a decent hotel if you need to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

I was in room 201. There's no elevator, I was stuck behind a poor elderly couple struggling to tote their luggage upstairs. I paid 125 a night and the reward ratio was absent. The bed was of average comfort. The tub was unsanitary. I went to breakfast within the last 15 minutes it was offered and many items were gone and I was told would not be restocked and the initial breakfast offering appeared to be below average for a comfort inn. The internet access was slow. The front desk facilitated a decent dinner. My room was dusty and smelled of better days!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 114 Loves Ln., Livingston, MT 59047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Livingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Livingston
Livingston Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.