We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting In-Laws” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Host Parkway Motel

Budget Host Parkway Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Budget Host Parkway Motel to your Saves list
Budget Host Parkway Motel
1124 West Park, Livingston, MT 59047   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
montana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Visiting In-Laws”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2009

The walls were to thin, carpet was filthy, found empty cups under the beds, bathgroom was filthy. Horrible room service, didn't clean garbage cans or make beds. Neighboring room customers were disrespectful, loud and obnoxious.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    2
    3
    5
See reviews for
4
5
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
newcastle, australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

would not stay here again, rooms dirty, bathroom dirty....very old motel in need of renovating or pulling down...paid $56 worth $20...reception doesnt make you feel welcome...better off paying extra to go to better motel

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miles City, Montana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2008

The manager was very helpful and when I lost my key was more than willing to give me another one. Even though it was late at night and she had to get out of bed.

The room was clean and very comfortable.

Anyone traveling on a budget should give this place a try.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, clean rooms, internet
  • Disliked — nothing to really dislike
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plentywood
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2005

I took a last minute trip to Yellowstone and stopped in Livingston for the night. This was the only place that had rooms available later in the evening.

It looks like a dump, but being in a bind we gave it a try. We got a room with 2 rooms that each had a queen and twin bed. I was prepared for the worse, but the room turned out to be functional.

The hotel is old and the rooms had wood panelling and was decorated with velvet paintings, but the rooms were clean and quiet.

The beds were a little soft for me, but the shower/bathroom was nice.

I would recommend this place for someone on a budget that wants a functional room near Yellowstone (56 miles from Mommoth).

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2003

We wish we hadn't bothered to stay at this motel. The room was less than clean. Wall material was peeling away. Bathroom facilities left a lot to be desired. We slept with the lights on! Customer service non-existent in the evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Host Parkway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Parkway Motel

Address: 1124 West Park, Livingston, MT 59047
Location: United States > Montana > Livingston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Host Parkway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Host Parkway Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.