We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge to your Saves list
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 West Park Street, Livingston, MT 59047 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
Thermopolis, Wyoming
1 review
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great room, good breakfast, friendly staff. The winter rate charge was the biggest draw for us. We loved the FREE heated garage as we were there just after a snow storm and then there were high winds that quickly melted causing very slushy roads. While we hadn't brought swim suits, we wished we had. The large pool looked so inviting. We had our dog along and was somewhat disappointed that there are no ground floor rooms. However it was easy and quick to get outside access to the pet area. We are readers and are always delighted to have a center light above headboard of bed or lights at each side of bed and bedside stand on each side; of which there were neither in this room.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb K, General Manager at Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Wyoming Guest:
Livingston CAN get quite the wacky weather so I'm sure pleased that you found the heated indoor parking to be such a welcoming treat here at the Lodge. Thank you very much for the wonderful review and the staff will be quite pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I have looked into the lighting situation and we have included lighting plans in our guest room renovations happening quite soon. I'm sure you will find our new look very inviting!!
I sincerely hope you come back soon, bring your swimsuit and the family pet!!
Warm Regards,
Deb Kowalzek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    18
    16
    19
    19
See reviews for
33
25
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in town to go hunting the following day . Stopped at a few places first but rooms were not ready and price was high we came in the the lodge and Tasha said she could get us a great price on 2 rooms and that we could check on to them now . It was around 11 am . She was very helpful getting us in quick and helping us choose where to eat . The place is being remodeled but our rooms were big and clean. Toscha also made us reservations at the stake house in town. The place was packed but the food was amazing . The breakfast is a hot buffet not your average continental it was much better. I would recommend and stay at this hotel again .

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb K, General Manager at Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Hunting Guest :
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. The Lodge makes a perfect base camp for all your outdoor sporting events so I'm pleased that you chose us for your hunting get-away. Your kind words will be passed on to the amazing staff as they very much appreciate that you enjoyed your visit. Please come back and visit us again to take in all of our wonderful renovations we have undertaken.
Happy Holidays to you and your hunting buddies!!
Deb Kowalzek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stopped here on my way to visit family and it was more than what I expected. Joel was so helpful and friendly. He made me feel so welcome! The room was really nice and clean. Did I mention that is very large? I had a nice King poolside room. Speaking of the pool, it also was very nice as well. The breakfast in the morning was simply fantastic! Lots to choose from, and the attended who worked was also very nice. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel B, Manager at Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you, Jennifer! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be our great pleasure to accommodate you on your next stay. Please feel free to contact us directly, and we will get you setup. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on us, and looking forward to your next stay with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoy my time in Livingston. Called the hotel to book, and they matched the quote I saw on the internet site over the phone with no questions. The staff is friendly and always helpful. The Breakfast was good. The pool area was nice. It was off season so not too many there. The staff let us take our delivered pizza into the dining room with our family. Best part of this place....Indoor parking. Outside it was 15 below zero. Garage was 55 above. Nice.

Room Tip: There are new suites being remodeled! Look good. Rooms are fine. I had a poolside room (one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel B, Manager at Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you, Mary! Yes, the garage is a very nice for those severe cold winter nights. Yes, please call us next time to reserve your room with us. We are here to make your stay with us the most enjoyable and comfortable. We appreciate you taking your time to write a review on us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly staff top notch service. No highway noise but close to it.Clean and confortable rooms.Nice pool area and parking garage. Great value. I stay in hotels year round for work and this place does it right.I will be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel B, Manager at Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on us! We do appreciate your business and your kind words. We would be very pleased to have you back with us. Next time you make a reservation with us. just call us directly and we would be more than happy to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tyler M. was very helpful and offered excellent customer service! Just what we were looking for after a very long day of travel! The rooms were spacious and accommodating. The beds were very comfortable and cozy! Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb K, General Manager at Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Excellent Customer Service is what we are most proud of here at the Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge and I'm thrilled that you truly appreciated your stay here. How satisfying it is to myself and all of the staff (especially Tyler ! ) to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and offer you a great stay. The Lodge has many more wonderful improvements planned for the coming year so I'm confident that you will continue to find great accommodations here at the Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge.
Warm Regards,
Deb Kowalzek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The pool area was VERY nice. We received incredible service from the staff and were treated like they had known us forever-very nice people working here. We had dinner at the attached restaurant, Copper John's, and it was delicious-again the staff was super courteous. Room prices and food prices were incredibly reasonable and overall it was a nice stay. Oh, and the complimentary breakfast is one like no other: an actual HOT meal with plenty to choose from-VERY GOOD! Gotta love Montana! Thanks Amy for a great weekend!

Room Tip: The hotel is under renovation that seems well contained-if I had one negative thing to say about thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb K, General Manager at Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you so very much for your honest and refreshing review. The Staff will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found all of our wonderful amenities to be enjoyable and fulfilling. Copper John's Bar and Grill is a true gem to have right here on property and a relaxing oasis especially after a long day of driving. We are glad you chose the Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge to be your weekend getaway and look forward to having you and your beautiful family here as our guest again the near future.
Sincerely,
Deb Kowalzek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge

Address: 1515 West Park Street, Livingston, MT 59047 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Montana > Livingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yellowstone Hotel Livingston
Best Western Livingston
Livingston Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.