We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for coffee and a snack ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gil's Goods

Gil's Goods
207 West Park Street, Livingston, MT
406-222-9463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 55 Restaurants in Livingston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French, American, Pizza, Coffee Shop, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Gils-Goods/334854186578675
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Good place for coffee and a snack ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I opted to try out Gil's and was not disappointed. The chocolate croissant is very tasty and the espresso is also good. I didn't order a meal so I can't give an opinion on the meals.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    34
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Loved Gil's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We dined at Gil's for breakfast three mornings in a row. Artisan pastries, fresh from the oven made from scratch biscuits, rich and flavorful coffee and espresso drinks. Outdoor seating available on the front patio. Gil's offers counter service and clear your dishes. You can watch the bakers preparing breads and pastries from the front counter. We appreciated their use of local and sustainable produced ingredients. Check out the library filled will books on sustainable communities.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Must go if you are ever in Livingston Montana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Had lunch there 3 times. Wanted to try everything on the menu but the pizzas were so delicious and interesting that I just got a different pizza everytime I went in. The bakery items are really wonderful. I hate baked goods that overwhelm with to much sugar but that was not the case with the scones and muffins and granola bars here. Ingredients are very fresh and of an excellent quality. I don't think you can get a bad meal here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydney, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Right opposite the old railway depot in historic dowtown. Good bakery and pub. We had a great lunch. Lots of new takes on old favorites and a mellow vibe. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Crowded...and for a good reason!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Gil's has great (and unusual) food and is always crowded. In the summer it's fun to be able to sit outside. Be sure to try the egg scrambler with kale/mushrooms/tomatoes/chevre and the burger with sautéed baby kale for lunch. The huckleberry iced tea is a winner.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gil's Goods also viewed

 

Been to Gil's Goods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gil's Goods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.