We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 2013 trip at The Three Bears Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Three Bears Motel

Three Bears Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Bears Motel
Save
You added Three Bears Motel to your Saves list
Montana Highway 200, Lincoln, MT 59639   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lincoln
Parkersburg, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“July 2013 trip at The Three Bears Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Recently while on Vacation we went through Lincoln, Mt. We found the Three Bears Motel. They had one room and we were lucky enough to get to stay there. We found the owners to be very nice and hospitable. Our room was the cleanest of any of the rooms we stayed in during our travels. For us a comfortable bed and a quiet room was what we were looking for. They allowed us to hang all our camping gear up to dry out from the nights rain we were getting over from the night before. We have decided to go back and stay there again when we get to go through that part of the country.

Thank you so much for a great nights stay. We will be back again.

Larry and Pamela Johnson from the Great State of West Virginia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
9
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Lincoln, MT is a no frills kind of place and Three Bears Motel fits right in. Nothing extra here just a clean comfortable place to sleep and we loved ever minute of it. The owners live on the property and operate it themselves and the service was great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascade, Montana
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Well, there are no phones in the rooms; no coffee makers; no hair dryers; and the shower stall is small. But other than these things it's a right nice place to stay.

The bed was very comfortable, and it was quiet most of the night, and it was spic'n'span clean. There is also a small fridge and satellite TV that has most the major channels.

Remember, this is not the Hilton in a large city. It's a small motel in a rural community, and from that operspective, it is downright nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOVELAND
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I would give this motel a couple extra stars were it not for the price and the lack of a coffee pot (aren't they just a standard in hotels anymore?) I did call all of the motels in Lincoln to compare price and amenities and found them all to be pretty much the same. In the end, i chose Three Bears because they were the nicest on the phone--and to me, nice matters. It seems the average cost of a room (not counting Hotel Lincoln) is about $60.00/ night for a couple. $10/ night extra for pets. This was true for Three Bears. The room was clean and neat as a pin. The grounds are nice and within walking distance to just about everything. It's not old, it's not new, but it's enough....except that I would really think about adding coffee makers...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed 3 nights at the Three Bears in late August . . . it was a great choice. Nice location in this small town, with really clean, comfortable rooms & baths. The single-level style & park-at-your door layout is comfortable & convenient. The owners - Kevin & LouAnne - are welcoming and engaging, truly enjoyable to talk with. Duplex-style rooms (located further from the road) are larger & updated and, for a few dollars more per night, are a nice option. My room was priced in the mid-$60's, which I think is more than reasonable. Travelling by motorcycle, it's nice to find "bike-friendly" lodging, but here I don't think it would matter how you arrived, you'd feel welcome. Definitely recommend Kevin, LouAnne & the Three Bears.

Room Tip: "Duplex" rooms are further from the road & a bit more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Springs, WV
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The owners of this small motel (fr WV I might add) were wonderful hosts and couldn't have been more helpful during our stay, especially to two other WV traveling folk. The rooms were delightful and very clean. Asked about a good restaurant for breakfast and they suggested Bootlegger and the food was delicious! IF we are ever back in this wonderful, small town again, Three Bears is our home base motel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre, Montana
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

The 3-bears Motel is just a great comfortable place, we try to stay at Mom & Pop motels on our motorcycle trips because I like to park next to the door with the bike for security & easy to load and unload the bike. Can't say enough about the service and clean fresh/new rooms, we stayed in #9 the duplex cabin on the end. My wife could not stop making comments about how well done and nice& comfortable the room was, which I agreed. Quiet and comfortable after a long day and the saddle, the owners Kevin & Louanne were excellent hosts bent over to make our stay enjoyable, I had a great jaw jabbering conversation with Kevin on the way of the world..ha.. enjoyed his conversation, they gave great recommendations to local eateries. The Montana Steak House which has great steaks and seafood, and the Bootlegger Casino for great breakfast. We were there for the 4th of July Parade which kicked off on June 30th and were told by Kevin to make sure we viewed it from their parking lot sitting on our bike. Great view of parade. We will be waiting to return to 3-Bears Motel and the great hosts...

Room Tip: I do not think there is a bad room in the whole complex ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Three Bears Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Bears Motel

Address: Montana Highway 200, Lincoln, MT 59639
Location: United States > Montana > Lincoln
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lincoln
Number of rooms: 11

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Bears Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.