We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kalispell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Kalispell to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Kalispell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1140 Hwy 2 West, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Free shuttle pick up from the airport - even at midnight. Free shuttle the next morning to pick up our rental car. Free breakfast in the morning (not just muffins, they have an omelet station with a chef). They also lent me a cell phone charger since I forgot to bring mine. What else can you ask for???

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you so much for you review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    150
    35
    4
    3
See reviews for
145
178
21
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leawood, Kansas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel is at a good location for visiting Glacier National park and other attractions in the area. The rooms a large and quiet. The staff is a bit robotic and only seems to smile when you have started a conversation with them. House keeping seems to have the best personalities proactively acknowledging the guests. A concern is that the electrical outlets on and below the desk are connected to the main light switch. So if you plug in your computer, ipad or phone to charge at night the electricity will turn off when you turn off the overhead light. My wife has an AC Oxygen unit which we plugged in for the night . 4 hours later when the backup battery ran out she was out of oxygen. The staff seemed pretty unbothered by this as they said they have heard about the problem often before.
We would stay here again but only because we know what to expect.

Room Tip: Read narrative for concern about electrical power.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your review. I was the one you spoke to that morning when you were checking out and I have informed my Maintenance Manager as well as my owner that this could be a problem that we need to address. Because it is a light switch on the desk at the other end of the room turning the switch on as you walk in the door helps light up the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West US
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Everything about this hotel is great! Location, cleanliness, service, comfortable beds, updated rooms, and a good breakfast to get the day going. I am not sold on every Hampton Inn, but this is an award winning Hampton Inn and it shows. This was my 3rd visit to this hotel and we already made reservations to return in 2015.
Give it a try....you'll like the Hamtpon Inn - Kalispell.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is the third time we have stayed here in the past two years. We always stay in one of the gorgeous suites and it's so comfortable and relaxing. Very clean, good breakfast, and great staff. This is our home away from home.

Room Tip: The suites are lovely and have a jetted tub in the bedroom as well as a deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on our hotel. We are all so very pleased that you enjoy staying with us and we look forward to serving you again. We Love Having You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Hampton Inn Kalispell is an excellent hotel. As annual visitors to northern Montana and Canada we always stay at the Hampton because everything is there - laundry, exercise, pool and most of all a friendly and efficient staff! We highly recommend Hampton Inn Kalispell to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review on our hotel. We love having you stay with us and when you leave its sad but we all get very excited when June comes because we know our summer friends will be back. We look forward to next June. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Canyon, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The staff here were all very helpful and they all greeted us no matter where we were in the hotel. Great complimentary breakfast. We stayed during peak summer season so the price was higher than we expected. The hotel is located close to the historic downtown,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you! We are so happy to hear you enjoy our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

At the last minute we decided to get a room near Glacier National Park so that we could do some east side hikes and still drive home the same day. Nothing was available at the usual suspects, so we booked at the Hampton. It is only a short drive to the park and they provide a good breakfast. The room was nice and clean and quiet. The price was way lower than hotels in West Glacier, in the Park, or on the east side. The front desk was attentive, friendly, and there were cookies in the lobby on arrival. Our only concern was the manager of the free breakfast area. She was publicly disciplining one of her employees and was a tad bit unprofessional. This is the kind of problem that is easy to fix. All in all, the hotel was wonderful and perfect for our impromptu vacation. I recommend staying here for access to Glacier NP or Flathead Lake.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kalispell

Address: 1140 Hwy 2 West, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#3 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the great INDOORS at the Hampton Inn Kalispell! We’re centrally located in Flathead Valley, just minutes from the Flathead Lake, Big Mountain Ski Resort, and Glacier National Park. Surrounded by a wonderful selection of cultural and recreational activities, there’s something for everyone.Our business center, fitness facility, and indoor pool are open around-the-clock, and we offer 24-hour airport shuttle service as well as a friendly, professional staff. You’ll start your day refreshed and ready after a restful night’s sleep with our delicious free hot breakfast, and we have a coin laundry and fully-stocked gift shop for your convenience.Unwind after an eventful day by relaxing in one of our clean, comfortable guest rooms or suites. The lap desk and complimentary Wi-Fi make it easy to stay connected. You’ll love our plush beds, luxurious bedding and other optional amenities. At the Hampton Inn Kalispell we’ll make your stay a truly memorable one! We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.