We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kalispell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Kalispell to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Kalispell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1140 Hwy 2 West, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Fernie, Canada
1 review
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

it was our first 'getaway' in 10 years. We booked one of the suites. The suite was great, loved the tub and the king sized bed and the shower. Service was great.. 2 small things that were a pita is that I needed a corkscrew for some wine and I had to go to the front desk to get one as there was no staff that could bring one up to my room. Secondly the heater in the room was a bit loud (woke me up). But these are very minor concerns. The hotel was in great shape, service was good, staff was friendly and professional, and I would stay there again. The two person hot-tub was fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are happy hear that you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    150
    35
    4
    3
See reviews for
145
178
21
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gardiner, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stay at a lot of Hampton Inns and this is one of the best! Their gift shop is fabulous and the hotel lobby is amazing! I have stayed at this particular Hampton Inn a number of times and like the convenient location for my business as well as the proximity to Glacier National Park for pleasure. The staff is friendly and helpful. This is the place to stay in Kalispell!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you thought it was a great place to stay. We hope to see you in the furture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The hotel is located on a main road but set back from the road so I didn't hear any road noise. The lobby is large and very nice so you can chat, eat or just have a cup of coffee in various seating areas. It is close to shopping, restaurants and local sightseeing areas.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for the nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stay here when ever in town, business and pleasure. Great clean rooms, very quite location, good breakfast, nice exercise equipment. Meeting rooms are very clean with easy access. See you again in a few months!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. I will make sure all staff members see this review as they love hearing comments like theses
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed here for two nights on a quick holiday to Montana. In planning for this review I could not think of a negative comment to make. The hotel is bright and cheerful with a fireplace and free tea/coffee in the lobby.

The room was clean and nicely appointed. It included an iron which is more and more a standard, but also a micorwave which is not in your average room. The only negative is that there is no safe in the room.

The pool and fitness area are open 24 hours a day which is a huge treat for me. I love to swim and soak in a hot tub, but often these facilities close at 9 or 10 which really limits your use when you are out all day. Both tub and pool were very nice and there is a large sitting area around them.

There was a very large complimentary breakfast as well. For a serve yourself included breakfast there was a lot of options. Fruits, yoghurts, waffels, cerals, toast, scrambled eggs, bacon, and juices. The quality of this meal was a real high point of our stay. The only down side if it really is one is that there is no inhouse restaurant. But we did not miss this option.

There were little things like free cookies in the afternoon in the lobby and a luggage rack waiting at the back entrance which just made your stay easier. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Botha, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Breakfast was great, good selection and variety during the days we stayed. Loved the Jacuzzi in our room, the balcony, and the extra bed and pullout couch for the kids in the living area. Great room and excellent value compared to a similar room in Banff. Had a blast skiing at Whitefish. Kids enjoyed the pool as well. Cleaning staff were thorough and the room was well cared for.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we good forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights for a family gathering. The maid was great when we returned from swimming, and offered to come back to complete our room once we had left. The staff was always friendly and the Hotel stay was great!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for taking te time to give us such a nice review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as the staff. We look forward to serving you again in te future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kalispell

Address: 1140 Hwy 2 West, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#3 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the great INDOORS at the Hampton Inn Kalispell! We’re centrally located in Flathead Valley, just minutes from the Flathead Lake, Big Mountain Ski Resort, and Glacier National Park. Surrounded by a wonderful selection of cultural and recreational activities, there’s something for everyone.Our business center, fitness facility, and indoor pool are open around-the-clock, and we offer 24-hour airport shuttle service as well as a friendly, professional staff. You’ll start your day refreshed and ready after a restful night’s sleep with our delicious free hot breakfast, and we have a coin laundry and fully-stocked gift shop for your convenience.Unwind after an eventful day by relaxing in one of our clean, comfortable guest rooms or suites. The lap desk and complimentary Wi-Fi make it easy to stay connected. You’ll love our plush beds, luxurious bedding and other optional amenities. At the Hampton Inn Kalispell we’ll make your stay a truly memorable one! We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.