We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kalispell

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Kalispell to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kalispell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1140 Hwy 2 West, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Bozeman, United States
1 review
“Relaxing Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The room was very clean. The atmosphere was relaxing and in good taste. The room was quiet and comfortable. The heating system worked well and was reasonable quiet. The hot breakfast was tasty with lots of choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
THank you so much for the nice review. so glad you had a relaxing stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    138
    32
    4
    3
See reviews for
136
170
19
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
putnam valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

great hotel. the staff was friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast was excellent. I would definitely stay in this hotel again. Can't think of enough things to say regarding my positive experience with Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I try to always stay at the Hampton Inn in Kalispell, Montana. The staff is always forthcoming and friendly. The recently remodeled lobby is inviting and cozy. The rooms are always clean and fresh. I enjoy the breakfast bar as it is plentiful and of good quality. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. It is close to town with several restaurants with in close proximity.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We have stayed for 3 days at a time for 3 different vacations to Glacier. We love it here. The first visit there was a problem with an odor in the room so they easily up-graded us to a beautiful, roomy suite for the entire 3 days. Dreamy! What was impressive to me was that they blocked off that room until the problem was remedied. Honest folk. They could have just put someone else in it. Our latest visit was also very pleasing. We feel at home here, the staff is very nice, the beds and rooms are sparkling clean and comfy. It is well constructed, sturdy and quiet. A very nice breakfast is included in the adjoining restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The staff at this hotel are excellent, very friendly and willing to help a guest. The breakfast was GREAT. But this hotel is far below average. And it is very noisy from the halls and the room above us. Also the beds and pillows are NOT comfortable. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California, USA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

First time to this hotel while visiting Glacier NP in Montana. We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the cleanliness, good breakfasts, and convenience to restaurants and activities in the area. I enjoyed their hotel store and bought many of our souvenirs there. Very friendly staff. Lots of parking.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Nice, clean hotel, fine for quick stop over. We thought we were staying close to the airport for a quick morning flight but after we got there realized there were 2 airports in Kalispell and we were not at the right location for the airport we needed. Location was easily accessible.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kalispell

Address: 1140 Hwy 2 West, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#3 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kalispell 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the great INDOORS at the Hampton Inn Kalispell! We’re centrally located in Flathead Valley, just minutes from the Flathead Lake, Big Mountain Ski Resort, and Glacier National Park. Surrounded by a wonderful selection of cultural and recreational activities, there’s something for everyone.Our business center, fitness facility, and indoor pool are open around-the-clock, and we offer 24-hour airport shuttle service as well as a friendly, professional staff. You’ll start your day refreshed and ready after a restful night’s sleep with our delicious free hot breakfast, and we have a coin laundry and fully-stocked gift shop for your convenience.Unwind after an eventful day by relaxing in one of our clean, comfortable guest rooms or suites. The lap desk and complimentary Wi-Fi make it easy to stay connected. You’ll love our plush beds, luxurious bedding and other optional amenities. At the Hampton Inn Kalispell we’ll make your stay a truly memorable one! We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.