We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in Kalispell” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kalispell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Kalispell to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Kalispell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1140 Hwy 2 West, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Upstate New York
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in Kalispell”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed one night here and the room was what we have come to expect. The room was quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub but I remember the pool as being a little cold. Breakfast was good and the 30 minute drive to West Glacier was doable. We shopped at an Albertson's just down the street from the hotel. We did think the hotel was tucked behind some other buildings and the signage was not easily visible from the main street but we only drove by once without seeing it. Yes I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for the nice review on our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The city does have a height requirement for signage and unfortunately our neighbors have a big beautiful blue spruce tree that is now so big it covers our sign. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    139
    32
    4
    3
See reviews for
138
171
20
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland OR
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have always loved staying in this hotel. Everything was excellent except for the breakfast offerings. Ick! The desk clerks were very friendly and helpful as usual. In addition to improving the quality of the food served for breakfast, another improvement would be to separate pool areas for adults and childre.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. Hilton is always trying new items for breakfast and my understanding is we will soon have new items on the menu so we hope you will give Hampton Inn another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview,IL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I traveled with my children to Glacier for a long weekend and from the other reviews thought this would be a good place to use as a base as we explored the area. It was not a good choice. After our first long day at Glacier we came back to find that our room had not been cleaned. When we checked in, there were towels for 2 people and we had 4 people. I asked the cleaning people in the hallway in the morning before we left to please leave us towels for 4. Room was never touched. The air did not work well and the room smelled like stale cigarettes and dogs. The manager on duy brought us up towels but complained that they were using a temp agency and it said our room had been cleaned. I invited him in to see. Lastly, there was a regional fair across the street with lots of folks around the hotel from that fair. When we tried to visit the pool, I did not feel that the area was safe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We'er sorry we didn't provide the quality of amenities and service you deserve during yourrecent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room and we'er working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn't happen again. If you should return to our area again we hope you give us the opportunity to show you the improvements. Our state fair is always the 3rd week in August and it is a very big weekend for Kalispell, MT. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We came in a day early as our flight arrived very late in Kalispell.
After renting a car from the airport, we drove a few miles into the town and arrived at the Hampton Inn.
It was a welcoming sight after our long trip.
It was comfortable and very clean. The beds are wonderful. You can get a good night's sleep and even open a screened in window to get the fresh air. Everything was convenient.
The Hotel gives you a free breakfast in the morning. The food was fresh and a good start to our early morning drive of 2 1/2 hours to East Glacier National Park.

Room Tip: The room was excellent. The hotel gives you breakfast in the morning, but if you are looking for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here before our trip to Glacier, which West entrance was about 35 miles away, so great location for that. Town of Kalispell was much bigger than I thought - lots of restaurant choices (normal "urban sprawl" places plus some interesting looking restaurants on Main St). Typically good Hampton room - great bed, great service - quiet, clean. Free hot breakfast was pretty good (super crowded so that probably deterred from the overall experience - not Hampton's fault, plenty of food). I wish we would have had a choice of breakfast/snacks to go instead (they had it, but that's only for Gold members, we were told). Overall good experience, would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your review on the Hampton Inn. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. The Hilton brand has a reward program that does offer a snack and water to returning Hilton Honors members as well as so many more benefits. If you are a frequent traveler Hilton Honors is the way to go. Joining is free and the rewards are outstanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed just one night and it was in a good location. The staff was great as usual at most Hampton inns. Our room was comfortable and clean. I use the business center for some work I need to complete while on vacation which was very helpful. The hotel lobby and dining area is large and very comfortable. No complaints at all. We will come to this Hampton again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I've stayed in Hamptons all over the US and this is a very nice one. I looked around Kalispell and this is the nicest hotel in town. The hotel was great, the staff excellent and the location was perfect. I would go out of my way to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kalispell

Address: 1140 Hwy 2 West, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#3 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the great INDOORS at the Hampton Inn Kalispell! We’re centrally located in Flathead Valley, just minutes from the Flathead Lake, Big Mountain Ski Resort, and Glacier National Park. Surrounded by a wonderful selection of cultural and recreational activities, there’s something for everyone.Our business center, fitness facility, and indoor pool are open around-the-clock, and we offer 24-hour airport shuttle service as well as a friendly, professional staff. You’ll start your day refreshed and ready after a restful night’s sleep with our delicious free hot breakfast, and we have a coin laundry and fully-stocked gift shop for your convenience.Unwind after an eventful day by relaxing in one of our clean, comfortable guest rooms or suites. The lap desk and complimentary Wi-Fi make it easy to stay connected. You’ll love our plush beds, luxurious bedding and other optional amenities. At the Hampton Inn Kalispell we’ll make your stay a truly memorable one! We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Reservation Counter, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.