We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still an excellent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Kalispell/Glacier Intl Arpt Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Kalispell/Glacier Intl Arpt Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Kalispell/Glacier Intl Arpt Area
1341 First Avenue East, Highway 93, Kalispell, MT 59901-5801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Arizona, USA
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 152 cities Reviews in 152 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“Still an excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is an update from my review from last year. We stayed here four nights while visiting my sister. I’m in Kalispell at least once a year and have stayed at a number of Kalispell hotels. This one is tough to beat for the price/value and I’ve stayed here the last two years. Book early for the best prices and use any discounts you have for an even better price. We had a room with two comfortable queen beds. The room also had a desk and two chairs, a microwave, a small refrigerator, and a good TV. The room was in good shape, well maintained and serviced daily. The hotel was full every night, mostly with tourists, but was quiet. It’s far enough off the main street that there’s little street noise. The breakfast area is small, so get there early or you may need to take your breakfast to your room to eat. The breakfast is nothing elaborate but will get you though the morning. The wifi was good this year after several years of improvements. I commented last year that the carpets were getting worn and it looks like they have replaced them in the hall and at least in the room we stayed in. As before, the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    120
    80
    23
    4
See reviews for
88
100
32
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsbluff
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Good: the rooms are clean and comfortable.
Bad: didn't honor online price even though we had written confirmation. They blamed it on travelocity. Wifi didn't work. Ever. They blamed it on "too many people trying to log on". Take responsibility

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, BC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We tried to find reasonably priced accommodation in the Kallispell area as we had booked tickets for a Big Fork Summer playhouse production. This must have been a very busy time since nothing was available in Big Fork and most of the motels in Kallispell were over $200 a night. We booked the Super 8, knowing it was pretty basic but the room was quiet and clean, if a little smaller than we are used to. Likewise the free breakfast was adequate with two kinds of cold cereal, toast, hard boiled eggs, juice and coffee. No fresh fruit, but certainly adequate. We were glad to be able to get something reasonably priced and to spend the extra money on other things.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room facing away from Hwy 93. Room was surprisingly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Great experience staying with you July 3-6, including refund on not staying 7th as originally booked.  Rooms simple & clean, great price. Hospitable & efficient staff.  I would definatley recommend.  Thank you!

Jerry Kaelin
Chicago

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watervliet, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We were very happy with our stay at this Super 8. Located in a good spot off the main road. Because of car problems we had to stay an extra night and they were very helpful. We really appreciate the friendly staff. Breakfast is the usual fare you get from all Super 8's Rooms are clean and roomy. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coopersburg
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at this motel and was very comfortable. Our bedroom was roomy, clean and had everything you would need to be comfortable. We had a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker too! Bed was very comfortable. The front desk attendant, Penny, was extremely friendly and eager to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Quick check-in and check-out. The breakfast was kept full and clean. The location of the hotel was very easy to navigate to and from anywhere we decided to explore while we were visiting Kalispell. Great experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed 5 nights. Be aware that despite it's name, this hotel is no where near the airport. Desk staff is friendly and efficient. Breakfast is the usual fare of cereal, bread, yogurt, boiled eggs, drinks, etc. Room is looking a bit tired but was comfortable. In room refrigerator and microwave are nice to have. Linens were clean although I think they are putting fabric softener on the towels (not very absorbent). There's a gas station across the street for quick beverages and snacks. The one complaint I have is that you hear everything in the halls and the only way to close the doors from the hallway side is to slam them. But, the price was very good for the area!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Kalispell/Glacier Intl Arpt Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kalispell/Glacier Intl Arpt Area

Address: 1341 First Avenue East, Highway 93, Kalispell, MT 59901-5801
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kalispell
#7 Business Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Kalispell/Glacier Intl Arpt Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kalispell/Glacier Intl Arpt Area Hotel Kalispell
Super Eight Kalispell
Kalispell Super Eight
Kalispell Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Kalispell/Glacier Intl Arpt Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.