We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good For A Night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Kalispell/Glacier Intl Arpt Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Kalispell/Glacier Intl Arpt Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Kalispell/Glacier Intl Arpt Area
1341 First Avenue East, Highway 93, Kalispell, MT 59901-5801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
NEW YORK
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Good For A Night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed here on recommendation of Trip Advisor.

Good location, but a bit hard to find the place. Found room to be clean, but very pricey weeknight for a Super 8 ($83.32). Small bathroom, big parking lot. Three story with elevator, ice machine on floor 2. Dogs allowed on Floor 2 & 3. Internet access was very, very slow.

Breakfast selection limited and VERY small sitting/eating area for the size of the hotel.

Don't know if I would stay here again. Probably not. Better choices in area for a few bucks more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    120
    80
    23
    4
See reviews for
87
100
32
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandpoint, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I've stayed here for the past 12 years. Has always been good value, clean, friendly. Now they have upgraded. Got a queen room with everything I need (plus a big comfortable reading/TV chair with ottoman) for $68. I hate having straight back chairs in motels. Many good restaurants nearby. Health food store a block away. Breakfast serves the usual waffles, cinnamon buns, yoghurt, but they also serve hard-boiled eggs and some peanut butter, so I get some protein to start the day. I have traveled a lot--domestically and internationally. This place is one of the few places I look forward to staying at.

Room Tip: Never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona, USA
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 152 cities Reviews in 152 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is an update from my review from last year. We stayed here four nights while visiting my sister. I’m in Kalispell at least once a year and have stayed at a number of Kalispell hotels. This one is tough to beat for the price/value. I got a 20 percent discount from a price that was already pretty good for staying 3 or more nights. We had a room with two comfortable queen beds. The room also had a desk and two chairs, a microwave, a small refrigerator, and a decent TV. The room was in good shape, well maintained and serviced daily. The hotel was full most nights, mostly with tourists, but was quiet. It’s far enough off the main street that there’s little street noise. The breakfast area is small, so get there early or you may need to take your breakfast to your room to eat. The breakfast is nothing elaborate but will get you though the morning. The wifi was much better this year; it went down once but was back up in a few minutes. The only complaint that we had was that the electronic key cards didn’t work very well. They usually would open the room only after multiple tries and several times they wouldn’t open the room at all and we had to go to the front desk to get them renewed. The hall carpets are starting to show wear and stains but the carpet in the room was fine. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Hard to find, back off road with no sign at main road! Waiting to check-in office person took phone call and did whole reservation with me standing there. When I call a hotel I am asked to hold if people are at desk! Very weak breakfast menu.
Room smaller than most Super 8's. Average condition of room, price high for what you get.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Kalispell/Glacier Intl Arpt Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kalispell/Glacier Intl Arpt Area

Address: 1341 First Avenue East, Highway 93, Kalispell, MT 59901-5801
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kalispell
#7 Business Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Kalispell/Glacier Intl Arpt Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kalispell/Glacier Intl Arpt Area Hotel Kalispell
Super Eight Kalispell
Kalispell Super Eight
Kalispell Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Kalispell/Glacier Intl Arpt Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.