We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The experience was a good one. We were hoping for an...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Kalispell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Kalispell to your Saves list
Travelodge Kalispell
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   350 North Main Street, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    125
    113
    56
    33
See reviews for
132
146
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

First time staying in Kalispell as we have always stayed in nearby Whitefish. The Travelodge has been around for a long time judging by the yellow fixtures and wall sconce lighting. I stayed here as the friends I was traveling with had booked in so I had not done the usual research on the property and found it to be somewhat disappointing. Arriving on a hot day... no pool, no patio and the front desk could not even suggest a bar with a patio, other than down by the lake... 15 miles away! I found the room below standard in cleanliness (hair in the bathroom, dirty carpets), amenities (cheap soap and shampoo, that was it). From the wall mounts, there used to be an iron and ironing board however they were long gone. Old 25" tube television from years gone by as well. And the airconditioner should have decibel warning on it as it cut in and out throughout the night. Might have been better to leave the door open. My last stay at this property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

the lodge look a little tilred, and need some maintance, roms are small and with very little comfort
stay ok but not up to the standard you expect at an travelodge in 2014
we stayed for 2 nigths
hotel are 1 hour drive from Glacier rational park.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel0dge-GM, General Manager at Travelodge Kalispell, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are an older hotel and as such we do have some character to our buildings as well as the property. we are easy to find and very close to Glacier Park. Thank your for your recent stay and we hope we get a chance to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Travelodge was affordable, breakfast o.k. for a cold breakfast, furniture in room could've been vacuumed out and shampooed, walls are very thin.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel0dge-GM, General Manager at Travelodge Kalispell, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
I am glad your overall stay was satisfactory and we will take your advice regarding shampooing the furniture in the rooms. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kalispell

Address: 350 North Main Street, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Travel Lodge Kalispell
Kalispell Travelodge
Kalispell Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.