We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms were small but ok. Staff didn't advise me in advance...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Kalispell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Kalispell to your Saves list
Travelodge Kalispell
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   350 North Main Street, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Placentia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rooms were small but ok. Staff didn't advise me in advance...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Rooms were small but ok. Staff didn't advise me in advance of charges for having safe in the room. We never had safe at any hotels so I had no idea. However staff was helpful to avoide the charges for safe since we didn't use it.
Complimentary Breakfast was good for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge M, General Manager at Travelodge Kalispell, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We have all guests sign a Registration Card upon check-in which states "I understand a $1.50 tax for the safe with limited warranty will appear on my bill and may be removed upon request at check-out." We are always happy to remove the charge if the safe was not used. We hope to see you on your next trip through the beautiful Flathead Valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    125
    113
    56
    34
See reviews for
132
147
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redmond,WA
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our stay at this property got off to a bad start when the checkin clerk let slip that the room we were assigned did not have a refrigerator in it. I booked the room on the Wyndham website directly, and this is what it promises :

"Count on dependable amenities like a coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator in your comfortable room. "

Well, apparently, you can't count on these 'dependable amenities' at all. I was offered to pay $10 to have someone bring a fridge to the room, or to pay an unstated amount more to upgrade to a room that had a fridge, but the promise from the website clearly said that all rooms had fridges.

A complaint to the duty manager resulted in her contradicting the front desk clerk (somehow, I believed the clerk's view of things more!) but she did give us a 'one time courtesy upgrade' to a room with a (very tiny) fridge.

So, an upgraded room. Yippee. Not. The room had a tiny bathroom, tiny towels, and terribly uncomfortable pillows on the bed. Plus, the wall unit a/c unit would either blow cold air directly on the bed and people in it, or if you adjusted the vents, it would blow the air up behind the curtains, doing no good at all.

Another thing about the bathroom. Instead of having bars of soap and tiny things of shampoo, they had two dispensers on the side of the shower. I really don't like those nearly as much as regular soap - I know it saves the hotel money, but it does so at the cost of guest comfort.

It was an uncomfortable evening and a bad night's sleep. Very disappointing for an 'upgraded' room, and it would have been disappointing in any room. Oh, I paid a special AAA discounted rate of $115 for a standard room, which is way more than many other properties in Kalispell are available for. The room was way overpriced

Room Tip: If you want a fridge in your room, you have to phone and ask them when you book the room, otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge M, General Manager at Travelodge Kalispell, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We appreciate this review of your stay with us. We apologize that your stay was not up to your standards. We guarantee a refrigerator and microwave in all upgraded rooms. Upgraded rooms are $10 more than a standard room and provide extra floor space, an extra vanity, as well as a pillow top on every bed. We do not offer full-size refrigerators, as we do not generally offer tenant-length stays. Summer being our peak season, is when our rates will climb as availability becomes low, however, we stay in direct competition with all area hotels. We are testing the dispenser units in our West Building and have had wonderful reviews from previous guests regarding the amount of soap and shampoo saved with this method. We're unsure how this could effect our guests comfort; they are welcome to use as much as they'd like. Should you prefer the individually bottled shampoo and wrapped soap bars, we are happy to provide them upon request. We apologize that our corporate website is misleading with respects to offering the refrigerator and microwave in every room, and we will promptly address this issue. We have not had previous complaints regarding the direction or AC unit blows air, but we will look into options for alleviating this issue. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

walls were a little thin but all in all I would stay there again. The price was reasonable and service was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge M, General Manager at Travelodge Kalispell, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We appreciate this brief review of your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip through our beautiful area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kalispell

Address: 350 North Main Street, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Travel Lodge Kalispell
Kalispell Travelodge
Kalispell Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.