We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 Highway 93 North, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Spokane
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The reviews that say the towels are scratchy or not true. They are on the smaller side but soft. Beds were on the harder side. Housekeping does need a lesson on deep cleaning. Rooms are ok sized. If we are back in this area will stay here again.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if stairs are a problem you would need to stay on the first floor, in the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
I am very pleased that you found our staff to be pleasant and helpful. we strive to achieve this experience with all our guests. I am disappointed that we did not meet the standards of cleanliness that you expected. It is truly our goal to offer every guest a clean, quiet, comfortable stay. Our beds are firm but, we do have some that are softer if our guest request them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    30
    36
    9
    7
See reviews for
24
37
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were shocked by the hotel prices in Kalispell. Ordinary places/chains wanted over $200 per night for a simple room. Fortunately the America's Best Value was half that price. $100 is still a lot of money of an ABV motel, but it was quite reasonable when compared to everything else. We wound up spending 2 nights and driving to Glacier National Park.

Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was surprisingly good.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
With Value in our name you know you are getting a great deal. During the peak summer season prices soar in the valley for lodging. While this is the time of year that can make or break a year, we offer a clean quiet comfortable stay at a better value. I am pleased you found this to be true. With great service and a great value you can't go wrong. Thank you for highly recommending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We booked into this hotel for 1 night as we had a flight out the next day. It was adequate for our needs, as we didn't want to spend a lot of money.
The beds were exceptionally uncomfortable, there was no coffee in the rooms, the coffee in the thermos downstairs was often cold, the front desk were not very helpful and the breakfasts were vey basic.

It is fine for 1 night if you only arrive there to sleep, although I doubt you'll have a great nights sleep, as the beds are seriously uncomfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

America's Best Value Inn is on Highway 93 a few blocks north of the main intersection in town with US 2. The name says it all. The hotel isn't anything fancy and its parking lot is tiny, but it is clean and good value for the money. It does fill up, especially on summer weekends.

We have stayed there a couple of times now and would stay there again, if only for the breakfast room pancake machine. You watch your pancake travel a little conveyor belt as it is being cooked.

Again, nothing fancy but a clean, inexpensive place to stay.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed @ the Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell Aug 6-8/2013. Getting any sleep was difficult, the bed was hard as a rock and the walls very thin (I could hear the blow dryer in the next room). We also had a room on the highway side which was very noisy all night long. There was dirty marks on the wall by the side of the bed and also on the sliding door for the bathroom (makes one wonder when was the last time the walls/doors were washed). The rooms was very small and there was no coffee pot or fridge either but they did offer free coffee in the lobby. There were no other hotel rooms available in Kalispell so staying anywhere else wasn't an option.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Pros: Nice staff, decent location. Cons: The tv remote didn't work, The towel rack barely clung to the wall and wound up falling, The beds were hard as a rock, The spare blankets were noticeably worn with holes, no coffee maker in the room. Paid $122.00 for a night. Height of traveling season or not. They shouldn't be charging more than $80.00 a night for these rooms. Not a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

ABV is a very basic hotel right on Hwy 93. No closets, no fridge, HARD beds, and a bit noisy but hey....what did we expect for the price? Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean, free breakfast was palatable, parking good. Target, WalMart, Starbucks, Costco not far for stocking up for the trip to Glacier Nat'l Park.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell

Address: 1550 Highway 93 North, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Kalispell MT hotel near Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, Whitefish Mountain Resort, Black Tail Mountain Resort,and Kalispell Regional Medical Center. Enjoy golfing, hiking, fishing, horseback riding, backpacking, boating, skiing, snowboarding, while staying at Glacier Peaks Inn hotel accomodations on your Montana summer or winter family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.