We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 Highway 93 North, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very basic hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We booked into this hotel for 1 night as we had a flight out the next day. It was adequate for our needs, as we didn't want to spend a lot of money.
The beds were exceptionally uncomfortable, there was no coffee in the rooms, the coffee in the thermos downstairs was often cold, the front desk were not very helpful and the breakfasts were vey basic.

It is fine for 1 night if you only arrive there to sleep, although I doubt you'll have a great nights sleep, as the beds are seriously uncomfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank di100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

America's Best Value Inn is on Highway 93 a few blocks north of the main intersection in town with US 2. The name says it all. The hotel isn't anything fancy and its parking lot is tiny, but it is clean and good value for the money. It does fill up, especially on summer weekends.

We have stayed there a couple of times now and would stay there again, if only for the breakfast room pancake machine. You watch your pancake travel a little conveyor belt as it is being cooked.

Again, nothing fancy but a clean, inexpensive place to stay.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Exit52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed @ the Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell Aug 6-8/2013. Getting any sleep was difficult, the bed was hard as a rock and the walls very thin (I could hear the blow dryer in the next room). We also had a room on the highway side which was very noisy all night long. There was dirty marks on the wall by the side of the bed and also on the sliding door for the bathroom (makes one wonder when was the last time the walls/doors were washed). The rooms was very small and there was no coffee pot or fridge either but they did offer free coffee in the lobby. There were no other hotel rooms available in Kalispell so staying anywhere else wasn't an option.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Pros: Nice staff, decent location. Cons: The tv remote didn't work, The towel rack barely clung to the wall and wound up falling, The beds were hard as a rock, The spare blankets were noticeably worn with holes, no coffee maker in the room. Paid $122.00 for a night. Height of traveling season or not. They shouldn't be charging more than $80.00 a night for these rooms. Not a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BriH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

ABV is a very basic hotel right on Hwy 93. No closets, no fridge, HARD beds, and a bit noisy but hey....what did we expect for the price? Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean, free breakfast was palatable, parking good. Target, WalMart, Starbucks, Costco not far for stocking up for the trip to Glacier Nat'l Park.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Nice basic place to stay. Breakfast was coffee, yogurt, pancakes and muffins. No pool or hot tub. Veiws are nice on either side of building. Easy location to find. Front desk staff were very helpful and pleasant. Shower setup a little small. Room may need a deep clean. Spills on walls and shower curtain was dirty. No vacancy while we were here. All in all nice place for a few nights stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The room was nice and spacious. I didn't like the shower, there was a wall about half way up the tub/shower combo which made it feel closet like. No fridge in a standard room. Wifi was spotty at best in the room we were in. Next to a highway and didn't hear much noise which was nice. Breakfast was nice. On my GPS it told me that it was a Days Inn, which is was about 4 years ago. All is all, it was just an okay place to stay no major frills.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 stars 651 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Sky
Comfort Inn Big Sky
#11 of 20 in Kalispell
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Econo Lodge Kalispell
#12 of 20 in Kalispell
3.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell

Address: 1550 Highway 93 North, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Kalispell MT hotel near Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, Whitefish Mountain Resort, Black Tail Mountain Resort,and Kalispell Regional Medical Center. Enjoy golfing, hiking, fishing, horseback riding, backpacking, boating, skiing, snowboarding, while staying at Glacier Peaks Inn hotel accomodations on your Montana summer or winter family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing