We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Accomodations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 Highway 93 North, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Basic Accomodations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

ABV is a very basic hotel right on Hwy 93. No closets, no fridge, HARD beds, and a bit noisy but hey....what did we expect for the price? Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean, free breakfast was palatable, parking good. Target, WalMart, Starbucks, Costco not far for stocking up for the trip to Glacier Nat'l Park.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    27
    30
    8
    6
See reviews for
23
32
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Nice basic place to stay. Breakfast was coffee, yogurt, pancakes and muffins. No pool or hot tub. Veiws are nice on either side of building. Easy location to find. Front desk staff were very helpful and pleasant. Shower setup a little small. Room may need a deep clean. Spills on walls and shower curtain was dirty. No vacancy while we were here. All in all nice place for a few nights stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The room was nice and spacious. I didn't like the shower, there was a wall about half way up the tub/shower combo which made it feel closet like. No fridge in a standard room. Wifi was spotty at best in the room we were in. Next to a highway and didn't hear much noise which was nice. Breakfast was nice. On my GPS it told me that it was a Days Inn, which is was about 4 years ago. All is all, it was just an okay place to stay no major frills.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Was looking for a reasonably priced hotel on 4th of July weekend while visiting Glacier National Park. Stayed for 2 nights. Clean rooms, we got a room on the backside so did not have any noise from the highway. Breakfast is ok, beds comfortable. Wish there was coffee maker in the room. Mac Donald is 5 mins drive, ample parking space which is complimentary .Although we punched in the address in gps still it took us a while to find the hotel. It is little up hill so keep your eyes open and you will see the America's Value Inn board from a distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The price was right, but we booked for a three-day weekend and we were kind of choked that there was no fridge (only in suites !?) in the room.
Pro's
Very friendly staff, easy check-in (but no spare fridges, sorry)
Comfortable and working air conditioning
Clean and comfortable room and beds
Fast and multi-user free room wifi
Con's
Right at the intersection of 2 Highways (try and access at busy times!)
Many compact-car only parking stalls, rough rear entrance
An 18" or 20" CRT TV - R U kidding?
Our first experience in a 20" or 24" shower stall. Either your foot or your butt is sticking to the wall or out the curtain! If you don't get all the dirt off, don't worry, the towels will scratch it off for you.
The room we had only had 1 nite table by the bed, but the spare chair worked.
Continental breakfast - the weakest coffee I have ever tasted.

Room Tip: West side (lesser of two evils highway traffic)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

If you are looking for a clean and friendly place to stay I recommend Americas Best Value Inn in Kalispell, MT. It is not fancy but they serve a simple breakfast, the room was very clean and the people were very friendly. For the price it is a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We do strive to offer the best value in Kalispell as well as clean comfortable rooms. We always hope that our service sets us apart from the others. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan, Montana
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Small rooms, but clean and right next door to a 7:30 am appointment. Minimal breakfast. But with a America's best Value Inn discount card we got a single queen for $70 including tax. All we needed was a nights stay so it was just fine. Wi-Fi worked perfectly. But the busy highway was fairly noisy.

Room Tip: Get a room opposite side of highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We always appreciate our guests taking the time to share their experience with us. We do consider, what we offer to our guests, to be the best value in town. Our rooms have recently been updated as well as the lobby area. I was disappointed that you found our breakfast offered was "minimal" as we feel that it is an expanded continental breakfast. We offer Bagels, muffins, toast, yogurt, oatmeal and hot pancakes with of course coffee and juice.
We are centrally located in town just minutes to downtown and the shopping center north of town. And yes we are along US HWY 93 but this makes us easy to find and again we are just minutes away from just about anything in Kalispell. Again, we do appreciate your time to give us valuable information about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell

Address: 1550 Highway 93 North, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Kalispell MT hotel near Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, Whitefish Mountain Resort, Black Tail Mountain Resort,and Kalispell Regional Medical Center. Enjoy golfing, hiking, fishing, horseback riding, backpacking, boating, skiing, snowboarding, while staying at Glacier Peaks Inn hotel accomodations on your Montana summer or winter family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.