We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything says "economy"” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 Highway 93 North, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Savings-Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Everything says "economy"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

It is about 10 miles from the Glacier Park International Airport and a short distance from a large shopping center, so location is relatively convenient. However, it is considerably overpriced given its mediocre quality and lack of amenities. It was a place to sleep before catching an early plane the next morning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    30
    35
    9
    7
See reviews for
24
35
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

When I checked in I was given a room key which had people in it. We went in and that person was taking shower. Hotel people need to be responsible in making sure they allot the right rooms.

Later we decided to ask for a room at second floor. It was standard room with all features in it. Beds were comfortable but there were hairs inside the bathroom. Had to clean it our self. Traffic noise was loud till 12. We were crazy tired after 600 mile drive from Yellowstone so that didn't matter to us both the days.

First day they had coffee( not great ) , bagels and bread for breakfast. Second day they had pancakes. You have some amazing places around for food so it shouldn't matter much. Mall is two minutes away .

Stayed here two nights, visiting Glacier National Park from Yellowstone because we didn't get any other hotels due to last minute trip booking.

Staff were super friendly and thumbs up for that.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We did not sleep very well here. The motel is right on highway 93 and has very thin walls. This means traffic noise all night. On top of that you can hear the neighbours talking.
The motel had a funny smell as well. Everything seemed clean though.
Breakfast was good. There was a pancake machine.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is right between 2 highways. I didn't realize that until we got in the room. We were given a first floor room which ended up to be a nightmare. The people right above us had children running and jumping until after midnight. I called the front desk at 10:30 and again at 11:15. The response was, "Well, they will surely settle down soon." UNACCEPTABLE!
On the plus side, the shower was very good and the bed had a good mattress, although too firm for me.
Breakfast is all sugar and carbohydrates and they didn't have milk... only orange juice and coffee.
I paid 65 dollars for the room through priceline.com. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed here four nights in June, 2012. The rooms are small and dated. The beds are uncomfortable and lumpy, as are the pillows. The road noise is noticeable. We had a room by the steps, and you could here every single person going up and down in the morning. The walls are thin, and you can hear everything going on next door. The maid came twice at 8 a.m. and woke us up, then never came back later like we asked. It's cheap, but not worth staying at.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
I am disappointed that my staff and I were unable to offer a clean, quiet, and comfortable stay. While it is true that we are located next to a very busy hi way 93. We are very centrally located between downtown Kalispell and major shopping areas north of town which offers great convenience to many of our guest. In addition we do staff our front desk 24 hours daily to ensure that any noise within the hotel is kept to a minimum.
We are currently in process of updating all of our rooms. Which includes all bedding. This project will be completed prior to the end of 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Alberta, canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

A good basic inexpensive hotel for the traveller. The rooms are small but chean. The staff are cheerful and most helpful. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives a clean, quiet , comfortable and affordable stay. I am very pleased that we as a staff were able to meet our goal during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Stains everywhere, on the bed carpet shower curtain walls etc etc. And the breakfast is a complete joke. Also the girl behind the desk is more interrested in here computer than your complains my advise keep away from there !!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
while I am very displeased to see the disappointment with your stay. I do greatly appreciate the candid comments that have been used to further train the staff to ensure we do not disappoint further guests in this matter. While the majority of guest comments that I receive in person compliment the property on being clean and quiet it is evident in this situation that we can do better. I value your input and it is vital to the training process of my staff. Our daily goal is to ensure that we offer our guests a clean, quiet, comfortable and affordable stay. We remained focused on this every day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell

Address: 1550 Highway 93 North, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Kalispell MT hotel near Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, Whitefish Mountain Resort, Black Tail Mountain Resort,and Kalispell Regional Medical Center. Enjoy golfing, hiking, fishing, horseback riding, backpacking, boating, skiing, snowboarding, while staying at Glacier Peaks Inn hotel accomodations on your Montana summer or winter family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.