We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Kalispell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Red Lion Hotel Kalispell to your Saves list
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 North Main Street, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Kalispell
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I usually find perfectly good accomodations in the $100-$130 range so was dissapointed to find on my Trip Advisor search that a comparable room in Kalispell was going to be about $100 higher. I chose the Red Lion because they had a vacancy and I got the price down to $177.00 instead of $239.00 by signing up for Red Lion Rewards.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments. Yes, our rewards program gives you a reduced rate period. Hopefully we will see you again sooner than later.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    109
    52
    28
    20
See reviews for
112
119
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The room was a bit dated, carpet and pull out couch, our 2 daughters slept on the pull out and had to use pillows for comfort as the mattress was terrible. Breakfast was great and so was the fitness area. The pool was a few degrees too cold and the out door hot tub wasn't working.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you very much for providing helpful feedback regarding your stay. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the fitness center, and but I am sorry to hear about the difficulty you had with the hide a bed and pool. We take all of our guest’s comments seriously as they assist us in providing better service. We hope you will be staying with us again so we can prove our ability to exceed your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Been to Montana on Official visit, Had to stay for 3 nights with worst ever been hotel. This hotel is at Kalispell downtown which is nearer to many restaurants, that is the only one advantage I saw staying in this hotel but, it is not worth staying only for that reason. House keeping, response from front desk and response from customer care is really bad. They have only one charging point so, we have to run around for charging Mobile, iPad, Laptop etc. They charge $240 per day & no proper house keeping, they don't change all the bathroom items, bed spreads, don't clean the bathroom & toilets. Air condition is of older one which can't be controlled after one point. The charges are high with poor service so recommended to stay away from this hotel.

Room Tip: My advice is not to select the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you very much for providing helpful feedback regarding your stay. I am glad you enjoyed our location and took advantage of our local restaurants, but I am sorry to hear about the difficulty you had with our "charging points" and air condition units. I will be looking into these two items. We take all of our guest’s comments seriously as they assist us in providing better service. We hope you will be staying with us again so we can prove our ability to exceed your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel is good but the shuttle service was terrible when we were there and there was no attempt made to rectify this situation in our mind. We waited 1 hour and 40 minutes for the shuttle at the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your recent post. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us but I am sorry to hear about the difficulty you had with our shuttle. I have looked into this situation and make some changes to our transportation department. I hope you can return to see the improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, AL
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The room and be were comfortable. However, the property needs updating. The carpets are dated and stained throughput and the floor at the reception area was in need of cleaning. one of the lights in our room was burnt out but the receptionist had it replaced promptly. The halls are very dark and modern fixtures and new carpet would help alleviate the feeling of dinginess.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your room and bed as well as our front desk prompt on your request. I have taken your other comments and shared with our team. We have put things into place to take care of these items. Thank you again and hopefully you will stay with us again and see the improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed two nights after planning the trip short notice. Not much was available and the rate was pretty good. On the plus side, the bed was very comfortable and the sheets clean. Plenty of room in the room and bathroom. And the breakfast was pretty decent. You can get a cooked to order omelet. They have a nice little inner courtyard where you could sit and relax, and fire pit. The hallways seem dark and the carpets old and dirty looking. Everything just seemed old and dated. I was not really comfortable there. Our reason for being in the area was to go to Glacier National Park, and it was an easy drive, but took an hour or so. The staff was friendly. So, it's a toss up. Next time, I will plan in advance and look for other arrangements, but it served a purpose with no frills. Just OK in my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair Shores
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My wife and I spent two days here while visiting Glacier National Park and had zero problems. The room, service, location were all great. The free buffet breakfast was a nice change from the usual hotel continental breakfast. The pool and hot tub was another nice benefit in this price range. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your great review. My family and I traveled up the Going to the Sun Road on the 4th of July. It still amazes me each trip I take to Logan Pass no matter how many times I have been there. I am so happy it was open when you were visiting and you witnessed one of the most beautiful areas of our country. Do not stay away long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Hotel Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Kalispell

Address: 20 North Main Street, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#7 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Kalispell 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Kalispell celebrates the beauty of the Flathead Valley Region. Our central location in the valley provides endless opportunities for exploration, including Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake and Whitefish Mountain Resort at Big Mountain Ski and Summer Resort. Additional nearby activities include ten golf courses, hiking in the unspoiled Bob Marshall Wilderness area and fishing or boating on Flathead Lake.The Red Lion Hotel Kalispell is a limited-service hotel sporting western accessories, timber beams and copper, granite and slate in earth-tone colors that echo the warmth and rugged ambiance of Montana and the area's natural surroundings. The hotel is within blocks of restaurants, theaters, art galleries, antique stores and downtown Kalispell. Our 170 rooms are all non-smoking and include Red Lion's signature plush pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), granite vanities, elegant lighting and complimentary wi-fi. Public spaces include vaulted-ceiling lobby and its wood-burning rock fireplace, a welcoming hospitality room, a native, landscaped courtyard with outdoor whirlpool, renovated solarium with indoor pool and over 10,000 square feet of meeting space. Come enjoy Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily.We are adjacent to Kalispell Center Mall where all your business, dining and shopping needs are met. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Hotel Kalispell is the perfect location to experience genuinely warm Montana hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Kalispell
Kalispell Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.