We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time on Visit to Kalispell” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Kalispell

Save Saved
You added Red Lion Hotel Kalispell to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 North Main Street, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 22 hotels in Kalispell
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Time on Visit to Kalispell”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at the Red Lion from May 6-8 inclusive. Great location attached to the mall. Room was clean and well appointed. Bed was quite comfortable. While we were there, they were in the process of installing all new armoires in the rooms to accomodate new tv's. The current tv's are old crt models. Our room was quiet even though we were next to elevator. Maybe partly due to fact was shoulder season so hotel not full.
Breakfast was included in our stay and it was excellent. Lots of hot and cold choices so everyone should be able to find what they want to eat. The folks making the omlettes did a great job and the setting the breakfast was served in was very nice.
Did not use the pool or hot tub but they looked ok. The central couryard was nice and there was a fire in the firepit at night. Nice touch.
Everyone we met in the hotel from the room maids, to breakfast personnel, to the folks at the front desk were friendly and cheerful. Overall great value here in my opinion.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTietema, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the opportunity out of your day to share with us your experience during your visit to the hotel. It is with great pleasure that by the time this response is posted our hotel upgrade should be complete with new features which can be viewed on our facebook page. Once again thank you for everything and if we can assist you anytime please feel free to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    94
    46
    24
    18
See reviews for
97
101
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Dimas, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our flight out was canceled and rescheduled for the next day. The airline put us up at the Red Lion. The hotel crew went out of their way to make sure everyone was taken care of. Including scheduling 2 vans to get us all back there at 4am to make the next flight! Great customer service from the girl at the front desk. We were put in the nice big rooms with all amenities. I would come back and stay in a heart beat. Clean rooms, free WiFi, comfortable beds. No problems.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTietema, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Sorry to have met you folks under such circumstances but it is with great pleasure to hear that your experience with us was a satisfactory one. We hope the rest of your trip went well and always remember we are more than happy to have you stay with us no matter the circumstances. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for your fellow travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FERNIE, B.C. CANADA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Well what can I say another stay at the red Lion In Kalispell and everything was perfect, from check in to check out and a hot breakfast for the raod included with your stay, wow this hotel impresses me every time I stay there, we love the RED LION IN KALISPELL.......THE ONLY PLACE TO SAY FOR SURE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: ask to have a room close to the pool so you can go for a dip or have a soak in the hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTietema, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Wow thank you for such great remarks and such a great review, it makes our day knowing that our guests experience is exactly what we aim for. Once again thank you for your review and if we can assist you in anyway please contact us anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I would like to thanks Lisa and her team of profesionals at the Red Lion Hotel. We had 12 guys out for a golfing trip and everything was taken care off for us. Dinner reservations, golf reservations, and of course transportation. Need I say that 12 guys are not going to be the easiest to deal with, but the Red Lion has come thru for us again. I ask who else would do this for you?

Thanks again

Room Tip: The family room was very open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTietema, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
It is with great pleasure that you would choose to spend such a memorable trip with us and experience everything the Flathead Valley has to offer. Although a large group might not seem easy to deal with the most difficult part was saying good bye at the end of the trip.

Once again thank you for sharing your vacation with us and we hope to see you in the future! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I found the pool and hot tubs not to be up to standard, water seemed cloudy and greasy, line of film and hair around the water line in the hot tubs. Maintenance of the whole place seemed to be lacking, they really need to clean the windows in the pool room too! Rooms okay though, but breakfast bar was gross.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTietema, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We sincerely regret that your experience was less than satisfactory and from what it sounds not to our high standards that we hold ourselves to. If you plan on visiting again please contact me directly (jason.tietema@redlion.com) and I will ensure your stay a more satisfactory experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spokane
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is the most amazing place to stay. Friendly and welcoming employees, awesome breakfast and the rooms were extremely clean!! Had the best birthday weekend ever here relaxing with my spouse. Everyone should experience this type of stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTietema, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Once again Happy Birthday and we’re glad that you experienced such a great time on your special weekend. Always remember no matter the occasion we are here for you! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane WA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I got a room here thru priceline, and for the money I paid it was a great value! Breakfast was superb with sausage, bacon, french toast, fruit, bread goods, and made to order eggs or omelettes. I loved the outside whirlpool, despite the rain outside! The room had two double beds and everything else that a good hotel room has. I loved having a door to the outside atrium with chairs! All employees we came across were very friendly. Overall, very satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTietema, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We are very pleased to hear that you were able to experience the hotel and all the great amenities we offer. Keep in mind that our direct website offers great year round deals and promotions on rates, all while earning you R&R reward points!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Hotel Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Kalispell

Address: 20 North Main Street, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#7 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Kalispell 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Kalispell celebrates the beauty of the Flathead Valley Region. Our central location in the valley provides endless opportunities for exploration, including Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake and Whitefish Mountain Resort at Big Mountain Ski and Summer Resort. Additional nearby activities include ten golf courses, hiking in the unspoiled Bob Marshall Wilderness area and fishing or boating on Flathead Lake.The Red Lion Hotel Kalispell is a limited-service hotel sporting western accessories, timber beams and copper, granite and slate in earth-tone colors that echo the warmth and rugged ambiance of Montana and the area's natural surroundings. The hotel is within blocks of restaurants, theaters, art galleries, antique stores and downtown Kalispell. Our 170 rooms are all non-smoking and include Red Lion's signature plush pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), granite vanities, elegant lighting and complimentary wi-fi. Public spaces include vaulted-ceiling lobby and its wood-burning rock fireplace, a welcoming hospitality room, a native, landscaped courtyard with outdoor whirlpool, renovated solarium with indoor pool and over 10,000 square feet of meeting space. Come enjoy Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily.We are adjacent to Kalispell Center Mall where all your business, dining and shopping needs are met. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Hotel Kalispell is the perfect location to experience genuinely warm Montana hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Loews Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Kalispell
Kalispell Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.