We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Internet, no Fridge” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center

Save Saved
You added The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 Highway 93 South, Kalispell, MT 59901 (Formerly The Outlaw Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 22 hotels in Kalispell
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“No Internet, no Fridge”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Old hotel. No internet even they say they have it and give you a password, the net don't work. The front desk staff was great. Housekeeping average. Plenty of towels. This place will be remodeled in the fall and is under new ownership as of 7/13.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    31
    26
    32
    77
See reviews for
55
48
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Our room was spotless and the staff could not be more helpful. Close to restaurants and gas stations. The parking lot very convenient and well lit.The breakfast was out of this world. We will stay again if ever in the area. A restful night's sleep

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

My boyfriend spent way too much money on some gross, mediocre room. I refused to take my shoes off because the carpets were absolutely disgusting. A tube TV, really? The hotel couldn't afford to purchase a small flatscreen TV? There was an ironing board, but there was no iron.

Don't get me started on the bathroom.. No one took the time to wash the tub, so its stained with dirt. My boyfriend is 6'0 and he towered over the shower head which was pointed at his crotch, and the shower curtains were extremely short. Had to go back out to the front desk because there wasn't any shampoo or soap.

This hotel is pet-friendly.. and we weren't sure if there was dog poop in the middle of the hallway or if it was a cookie (they had "complimentary" cookies in the foyer).

The continental breakfast was mediocre as well. At least they had the waffle maker, but it took quite a while because there was only two waffle makers.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to ANYONE. It's overpriced and downright disgusting.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Run down, smelly and completely out of date. Nothing has been done to this property since the 70's or 80's. Surprised it still passes health regulations given the condition.

Managed to be in Kalispell late on a Friday night when there were no other choices and had to stay here because everyone else was full. Cost me more than $ 200 for a bad bed (sore back for days) in a bad room.

If you are planning a trip and have time and choices, DO NOT STAY HERE. If you find yourself in town and there are no other choices, keep driving till you find another choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

A trip to Glacier Park is a must BUT book your lodgings before you get there or you might have to stay at the Outlaw. They will never get better for that would be very costly & people stay as there is a shortage of rooms in town & they don't count on repeats.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendive, Montana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was the only hotel with rooms available in Kalispell, rather than follow our instinct and go back to Seeley Lake, we took a chance. We walked into our room and right back out, the room reeked of cigarette smoke. Front staff was very helpful and gave us another room, which did not smell of smoke. We where not in our room long when we started smelling a skunk smell only to realize that someone was smoking marijuana and the smell was being sucked into our room through the large gap under the door. There was a lot of people under the influence coming over from the apartments next door to use the pool. The pool itself was very cold, to cold for us to swim in. The walls are very thin, and the noise carried on until after 1 am, we ran the tv all night to try and drown out the noise. The shower is horrible, and the water runs from hot to cold, defying all attempts at regulating temperature. Breakfast proved to be to much trouble and too long a line for even one of the two waffle makers, we just left. $200+ per night and we never did get any wifi, and I tried all through the night. It was so disappointing, I truly just wanted to cry. I learned a valuable lesson and will never stay in Kalispell or the surrounding area again, it's worth the drive to just go to Great Falls and stay there. Much more reasonable, more stores, better customer service. I hope this place cleans it up, it's truly a dive and I feel like I should go get tested for disease after staying one night here, very freaky to find someone's used toothbrush in your room :/

Room Tip: There truly isn't, sleep in your car, your better off
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The Outlaw has seen better days - roughly 40 years ago. The entire facility needs a major renovation to be worth $100 a night. I haven't seen a tube tv in a hotel room in at least five years. The rooms are large and if the owner made improvements if could be a nice place. On the bright side, the staff was wonderful and provided prompt assistance.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center

Address: 1701 Highway 93 South, Kalispell, MT 59901 (Formerly The Outlaw Inn)
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Outlaw Convention Center - Kalispell is located at the gateway to hiking in Glacier National Park and boating on Montana's largest lake, Flathead Lake. Surrounded by restaurants and close to downtown Kalispell shopping, it is the perfect location. Enjoy the GuestHouse Inn & Suites many amenities such as: indoor pool, hot tub, racquetball court, fitness room, lounge and casino. A free hot breakfast will give you a great start to the day and our pillowtop mattresses with give you a restful night sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outlaw Hotel Kalispell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.