We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our overnight stay very much” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   275 Treeline Rd, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Zurich
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our overnight stay very much”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

On our way back from Glacier N.P. we chose the Holiday Inn Express in Kalispell for our overnight stay. Our choice was just perfect. Very nice staff, fine, spacious, quiet and modern rooms with excellent beds. Just the right place to unwind after a long ride through Glacier N.P. We liked the heated indoor pool. Not to forget the complimentary breakfast that includes nearly everything you expect. The hotel is a little bit outside the center, but close to shopping malls, restaurants, shops and much more. For us it was an ideal accomodation, we would choose again should we return on day to Kalispell.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonPeterson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! I'm so glad to hear the staff took great care of you and got to enjoy the great area out here! We hope to see you again on your next trip out to Kalispell and thanks again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    70
    21
    13
    9
See reviews for
87
84
14
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed the Friday and Saturday of the 2013 Canadian Thanksgiving weekend. This hotel is located conveniently close to Applebee's and Famous Dave's restaurants. Right across the highway is an excellent shoe store for those ladies and men who can never have enough shoes:) The hotel has a nice continental breakfast with pancakes that if you eat more than 2 you won't have to eat until the next morning. It's a clean hotel and the staff is very friendly and accommodating.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonPeterson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! I'm glad to hear you got to enjoy some of our great amenities! It is very nice that we are so close to shopping and with the addition of Cabela's next month it will be even better! Thanks again for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very comfortable rooms. Lots of large dogs at this hotel, so you must not mind being Around them. The rooms are very roomy and very comfortable beds. The staff is so so friendly and go out of there way to make sure every thing is perfect.
We were traveling with family and aged parents and Beth at the front desk went out of her way to make sure we were all well taken care of. The breakfast is outstanding! The coffee could have been stronger, but overall it was fantastic! Everything was so clean and well kept. The location of this hotel is close to everything and is in the newer part of Kalispell. Housekeepers, breakfast attendant, front desk all were so friendly and helpful, made us feel at home since we were staying there several days. We will definitely stay here again when we return for a visit.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with pets request first floor, they have easy access to outside. If not stay on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonPeterson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you It so much for the great review! We are a pet friendly hotel so pets are welcome here! It sounds like our staff really went above and beyond to impress you which is great to hear! I will make sure the kudos get passed on to the correct people :) Thank you so much again for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We were happy with some aspects of this hotel, but there is room for improvement. The room was nice, as was the bathroom, and the ventilation in the bathroom was good, which is not always the case. There was plenty of room for toileteries in the bathroom.
However, when we arrived at the hotel at 8.30 p.m. we were not greeted in a friendly manner. Although the information given us was sufficient, it was delivered in a rather matter of fact manner. It's possible that the woman at the desk was tired, but so were we ... The woman at reception in the morning was friendly, so it's not always the case that the reception is not friendly enough.
We were also surprised that the restaurant was closed for dinner on a Saturday. We did not have breakfast as the buffet did not really look appealing to us.
As far as the room was concerned, it's possible that the room above us was given to a couple with a young child as otherwise I find it hard to explain the constant banging noise that we heard as if a child was running around noisily. Would it not be wiser to put families with children on a lower floor?

The carpets in the passage ways and stairways either need a good shampoo or taking out and a new ones putting in. The location is not the best, but that worried us less.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonPeterson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I appreciate the comments and the things you brought to our attention. We unfortunately do not have a restaurant at this location, so this is why nothing was served on Saturday. We do a light meal Monday through Thursday for dinner, but there isn't a restaurant on site. As far as the carpet I'm happy to say we are on schedule to receive new corridor carpet January 2014 which we are very excited about! Once again I apologize for the issues you had during your stay but do hope you give us another shot during your next trip to Kalispell!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

very accommodating and friendly staff, no worries in changing my reservation. excellent customer service. Staff went out of their way to help me and make sure that all was taken care of. They didn't need to but they did. They clearly care about their customers. Beautiful location easy to get to. clean facilities. very nice. thank you very much. Th

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonPeterson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It sounds like the staff took great care of you and you had a great stay :) Thank you so much again for the review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Kalispell!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We just came back from attending a wedding in the Kalispell area and spent two nights at the HIE Kalispell. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was quite good with a large selection of items at the "help yourself" buffet. My kids also enjoyed the pool - which is not huge, but just the right size (and depth) for horsing around in! The location is quiet - at the very north end of Kalispell, it is close to a Starbucks and the Costco and a couple of other restaurants. Wifi and parking were free, along with the breakfast and coffee all day. We got a very good rate on our room as part of a wedding package (the couple had booked a block of rooms in advance). So we were quite happy with our room.

On the flip side, it is about a half hour to the Bigfork area and Flathead Lake, but about 15 minutes north to Whitefish. If you were going to the area to play on the lake, it might be a bit far. The immediate area around the hotel is cleared for construction - and it was quiet while we were there but I suspect there will be future developments going in nearby - you might look into this when booking in the future. The hotel is quite new, but I was surprised the amount of wear on some of the hall carpets and the carpets in the elevator. My suggestion would be to tile the floor of the elevator - it needed something!

I would definitely consider going back to the HIE if we were to make a return to trip to the area. It is a very pretty valley!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonPeterson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review! We really appreciate it! I'm so glad to hear you had such a wonderful stay and you got to enjoy all of our great amenities! The construction around the area is starting to wind down as they are almost done with both Cabela's and the new Bypass which is great! And yes I do agree with the elevator carpet. I'm happy to say we are getting new hallway carpets this fall so that will be a great addition to our already wonderful looking hotel :) Thank you so much again for the great review and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The rack rate this weekend in September is 250/night. For $250 I expect something better than plastic cups, lumpy pillows and window a/c. I realize for some reason it's a busy weekend in Kalispell, but the exorbitant rates take the shine off this beautiful area. I feel taken advantage of when I'm charged five star prices for a two star hotel. It's fine. It's clean, the lobby is lovely, the staff is great, but not $250 great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonPeterson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I do apologize you did not think the hotel was up to our prices. We do take pride in our hotel and our great amenities. We offer complimentary breakfast, complimentary dinners Monday through Thursday, along with free wi-fi, 24 hour business center and 24 hour fitness center. We would love you to give us another shot next time you are in the area! Thank you again for taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell

Address: 275 Treeline Rd, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#7 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Kalispell hotel located near Glacier National Park. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell is located in the heart of the Rocky Mountains and at the steps of Glacier National Park. We are only six miles from Glacier International Airport. Our hotel in Montana provides breathtaking views of the area with its pristine location, making it a great place to work and play. Travelers needing Kalispell accommodations for vacation will appreciate our close proximity to national parks, nine golf courses within a 45 minute radius and Big Mountain Ski Resort, located only 17 miles from the hotel. You can take a scenic trip to Glacier National Park or take a boat out on Flathead Lake. If business brings you to Kalispell you're sure to find our Montana accommodations suitable to your needs. We provide free wireless Internet access, an on-site Business Center and meeting space. We are also conveniently located near Kalispell Regional Medical Center, Plum Creek and Flathead Community College. All of our Kalispell hotel guests receive a complimentary hot breakfast complete with our signature cinnamon rolls. Our pet-friendly hotel seeks to provide more than just lodging in Kalispell; we want your stay to be an experience. You don't even have to leave the premises to relax in our state-of-the-art whirlpool, Fitness Center and indoor swimming pool. Check out our great Kalispell hotel deals and rates and book your reservation now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kalispell
Holiday Inn Express Kalispell
Holiday Inn Kalispell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.