We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and flexible” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   275 Treeline Rd, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly and flexible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We travel frequently for youth sports and recently stayed at this Holiday Inn Express in Kalispell. Staff was accommodating and friendly, including Ginger, the sweet front desk dog! Our child was in a sports tournament, and unfortunately, our team did not make the final day of play. The hotel let our parents out of their final night reservation which was fully appreciated by all!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
228 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

As many others have said this property is in a great location for shopping (Lowes, Costco and the mall) and proximity to Whitefish. Good service and friendly staff. Evening snacks/meals too.

Easy to find, off he main road, set back, so it is quiet.

Worth a try.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bennybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here on our way back to Canada so the location, close to shopping, was appreciated. The hotel is very new, staff is friendly, rooms very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the off-road location and view of the adjacent fields. They even serve dinners some nights! The breakfast room is one of the most pleasant I've seen and the breakfast was really good too. I will stay here again if it isn't booked as it was on our way south (darned!).

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NubbieBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

For a holiday Inn, this is a top notch facility. I am pretty sure it was just recently constructed. The rooms are incredibly spacious and well equipped. It even had a mini-fridge and separate couch/living area and two flat screen tvs. The room was very clean. I had a very early morning flight so I wasn't able to sample the free breakfast, but the hotel does have a free shuttle to the airport. They took me there at 4:45 in the morning, impressive. I really liked the decor in the lobby area and while I didn't go in it, they had a large pool area. There were fresh baked cookies in the evening (who doesn't like that) and there was a famous dave's restaurant close by which was quite tasty. Free parking and free internet were included in the room price. While pricey, I was satisfied with my stay and the staff were incredibly helpful and very polite. This is the only hotel in Kalispell I've been too, but I would return.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldD_TRaveler789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you! Our goal everyday is to impress guests! We were happy to hear that your recent stay was top notch. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Kalispell. Angie Bowman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights. This am no hot water for more than 3 hours finally gave up! Seemed to not phase the staff? Complaints about unaccompanied minors in the pool also went by the wayside. The purfume smell they pound into this hotel is unbearable! Yuck however it does have the best location and no other hotels around!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Byersfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at the HI Express for three nights on a weeklong trip in the area. We found the hotel as expected, with a very nice room, comfortable bed, extremely clean. The staff was helpful when we called them, and always friendly when encountered around the hotel. The breakfast buffet was good, though for free was not extravagant of course.

The hotel is fairly new and in a great shopping area (near a mall) but is not near the center of town if that's of interest.

Room Tip: Comfortable stay near shopping, but not near middle of town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnTxGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed staying with us on your week long trip. I have an amazing housekeeping staff that really takes pride in providing a comfortable and clean atmosphere. We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and we hope to have you stay with us when you are in our neck of the woods again! Angie Bowman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Hotel is located in a mall area north of Downtown and sits out by itself surrounded by field of canola. Very nice room. Very good breakfast buffet the best we had on our two week trip. Pool has lap lanes. Some nights have complimentry food at the buffet, and cookie tray in the lobby. Across the street is a Famous Dave's BBQ my wife and I loved the food. We ate there twice. Go straight north and visit Whitefish. On tues. evening there is a farmers market/ art fair, and many cool places to go. We spent two nights at the hotel giving us a full day in Glacier. Was told by a local to visit Polebridge to check out bakery and bars but we didn't have the time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rexline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to let us know what you thought of our hotel. We really do appreciate it! We hope that you can schedule another trip to the Valley, as there is always so much to do. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Angie Bowman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalispell
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 stars 655 reviews
2.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
10.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
3.0 mi away
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell

Address: 275 Treeline Rd, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Kalispell hotel located near Glacier National Park. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell is located in the heart of the Rocky Mountains and at the steps of Glacier National Park. We are only six miles from Glacier International Airport. Our hotel in Montana provides breathtaking views of the area with its pristine location, making it a great place to work and play. Travelers needing Kalispell accommodations for vacation will appreciate our close proximity to national parks, nine golf courses within a 45 minute radius and Big Mountain Ski Resort, located only 17 miles from the hotel. You can take a scenic trip to Glacier National Park or take a boat out on Flathead Lake. If business brings you to Kalispell you're sure to find our Montana accommodations suitable to your needs. We provide free wireless Internet access, an on-site Business Center and meeting space. We are also conveniently located near Kalispell Regional Medical Center, Plum Creek and Flathead Community College. All of our Kalispell hotel guests receive a complimentary hot breakfast complete with our signature cinnamon rolls. Our pet-friendly hotel seeks to provide more than just lodging in Kalispell; we want your stay to be an experience. You don't even have to leave the premises to relax in our state-of-the-art whirlpool, Fitness Center and indoor swimming pool. Check out our great Kalispell hotel deals and rates and book your reservation now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kalispell
Holiday Inn Express Kalispell
Holiday Inn Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing