We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Clean, Very Friendly and Accommodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   275 Treeline Rd, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Super Clean, Very Friendly and Accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Again traveling with a bus loaded of Slightly Older Adults we found the hotel to be very well prepared for our large group. The rooms were very nice with refrigerators and microwaves. The bathrooms were very large, which was nice for our group of 4 ladies all trying to get ready at once. The breakfast was as expected at a Holiday Inn Express, everything you could want and fresh.

The staff was friendly and welcoming. I would recommend this property!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed very nice, my group had no complaints. We like the ground floor and it was surpris...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We really enjoyed hosting your group and had great fun meeting everyone. I appreciate your kind words about your stay and will pass along your comments to the team. Thank you. Angie Bowman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    74
    23
    13
    9
See reviews for
95
92
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Seldom give a 5 star, but they deserve it. Traveled for business and pleasure for the last 40 years and this hotel rates with any of the 5 star we have stayed across the country. People and accommodations were 1st class and only wish we had stayed here the one night that we were inside Glacier NP at Lake McDonald Lodge only 45 miles away. Highly reccomend.

Room Tip: Going to Glacier NP, stay here and drive 45 miles there. You'll sleep better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for the great review. Everyone was so glad you enjoyed your night with us. Centrally located within easy driving distance to Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, restaurants, shopping, hiking and biking trails, our hotel is a great spot to have as a "home" base when traveling to the Flathead Valley. We hope that your travels will once again bring you back soon. Thank you, Angie Bowman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed here on our visit to Glacier Park. When we checked in it was 90 plus degrees out and we were exhausted from our flight and wanted to take a nap. We checked in and tried to take a nap only to be woken up by Mr. Harley revving up his bike. So we asked to switch rooms to the back and were accomodated which was very nice. You have to run the AC full blast to cool the room and the pillows were not that comfortable are my only complaints after the move.
Staff there are very friendly and acoomodating. 5 stars for the staff! Decent location by new restaurants etc.

Room Tip: I would get a room in the back as much quieter and don't have to hear the Harley's coming an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank you for letting us know your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We do value our guests opinions. We have recently added a parking area located in front of our hotel to provide a secure spot for our motorcycle guests, but located it away from our guest room area. We hope that your travels will again bring you to Kalispell. Summers are beautiful here, but spring and fall are wonderful as well. And cheaper too! Angie Bowman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel last week while on vacation. I cannot say enough about how pleasant and accomodating the staff was. In particular, Leeann who cleaned our room was awesome. My daughter loved that she arranged her stuffed animals on her bed after she cleaned, even swaddled her stuffed bunny for her. She even left us a note saying she hoped we were enjoying our stay. We throughly enjoyed the evening cookies and milk in the lobby. The breakfast was amazing every day and there is a light dinner available on certain days. We enjoyed seeing Ginger hanging out in the lobby as we were coming and going. Everything and everyone surpassed our expectations and made our family vacation an amazing experience. Thank you Holiday Inn employees!! The hotel is within walking distance to shopping and restaurants and a quick drive into town gives many more options. We highly recommend stopping by Norm's News in Kalispell. We can't wait to make another trip to Montana!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
LeeAnn is certainly a superstar in our book. She really enjoys meeting her guests and takes great pride in her work. I will share your kind words with her and the entire staff. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express, Kalipsell and making us a part of your vacation memories. Angie Bowman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The first room they put us in had tons (dozens and dozens) of bugs that were visible in the sink, bathtub, on the floors and beds. The hotel staff said they thought they had taken care of the problem. We were told they were coming from the canola field and that they were a nuisance factor and not harmful. Either way, how could the staff expect anyone to stay there - you could easily count the bugs by the dozens. If you tried to use the bathroom, you could watch them crawl around your feet on the floor.

The second room they put us in also had bugs, a lot, though not quite as many as the first. It also had a wet sink and hand towel - the bathroom was used (likely by another guest who chose to move rooms), and not cleaned. There were enough bugs that my toddler insisted he didn't want to 'sleep with spiders'. :) We were told there were no other rooms available.

It was late. There was nothing else available in Kalispell. We had to sleep as we had no where else to go with our kids, so I brushed the bugs off the bed and put my kids to sleep. We left all our stuff in our car, slept in our clothes and black garbage bagged our clothes in the morning.

We asked for the name of the bug so we could ensure that we weren't going to be taking the problem home. The hotel was not able to provide us with the name of the bug, just calling it a gnat. The pest control report that the hotel had called it a crawling insect. The staff member also told me that for some reason the 2 rooms we were put in hadn't been treated.

In the morning I received a bill for long distance phone charges - we never made any calls. The staff took care of it, but the lady said that it must have been for the person who moved out of the room around 6:00! If this room was already known to have problem, why were we sent to it. Furthermore, we saw another couple being sent to the first bug covered room we were in about half an hour after we had left it.

In the end, we left as soon as the kids were awake and cut our trip a day short.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
I am very sorry for the difficulties you experienced at our hotel. Our motto is impress guests, and we certainly did not in this case. This is not something that happens often and we take such things very seriously. You can reach me at 406-755-7405, and we can discuss what additional measures we can take. Thank you. Angie Bowman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We booked this hotel a few weeks in advance for an early anniversary trip, and were very impressed with everything associated with the booking, check in, and stay. We called after booking and were able to reserve the room we wanted, and even got a free upgrade for signing up with their free rewards program! The hotel was expensive, yes, but we were pleased that we got what we paid for. The beds were amazing, spacious rooms (we stayed in the king suite), and everything was very clean. The pool was open 24 hrs.which was nice too, since we usually want to go later and they are usually closed. The breakfast bar was nice too, several choices, and yummy:) Would definitely stay there again, regardless of price, and would recommend to others as well! It was also close to several restraunts, shopping, and the Signature Theatre. We enjoyed every minute of our stay!!

Room Tip: If you call ahead, you can request what type of room you want!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Happy Anniversary! Thank you for choosing to spend it with us. We hope that you return to celebrate many more anniversaries at the Holiday Inn Express, Kalispell. Angie Bowman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akchick
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Hotel is very clean and well kept. Staff is amazingly helpfull, cheerfull, and accomodating. Here from Alaska for medical treatment and could not be happier with our stay. The staff has taken us to and from appointments without any problems. Have stayed in many hotels, but none with such an awesome staff! Thank you so much for going above and beyond! You folks rock!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank you! We were glad to hear that everything is progressing nicely with your surgery. Everyone here agrees that the best thing about our job is getting to know our guests. We hope that next time you get to Kalispell, you will be able to relax and enjoy our beautiful valley. Take care! Angie Bowman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalispell
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#4 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 stars 560 reviews
10.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
2.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#9 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton
#2 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
11.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell

Address: 275 Treeline Rd, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Kalispell hotel located near Glacier National Park. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell is located in the heart of the Rocky Mountains and at the steps of Glacier National Park. We are only six miles from Glacier International Airport. Our hotel in Montana provides breathtaking views of the area with its pristine location, making it a great place to work and play. Travelers needing Kalispell accommodations for vacation will appreciate our close proximity to national parks, nine golf courses within a 45 minute radius and Big Mountain Ski Resort, located only 17 miles from the hotel. You can take a scenic trip to Glacier National Park or take a boat out on Flathead Lake. If business brings you to Kalispell you're sure to find our Montana accommodations suitable to your needs. We provide free wireless Internet access, an on-site Business Center and meeting space. We are also conveniently located near Kalispell Regional Medical Center, Plum Creek and Flathead Community College. All of our Kalispell hotel guests receive a complimentary hot breakfast complete with our signature cinnamon rolls. Our pet-friendly hotel seeks to provide more than just lodging in Kalispell; we want your stay to be an experience. You don't even have to leave the premises to relax in our state-of-the-art whirlpool, Fitness Center and indoor swimming pool. Check out our great Kalispell hotel deals and rates and book your reservation now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kalispell
Holiday Inn Express Kalispell
Holiday Inn Kalispell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.