We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!!! Newer property.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1840 US Hwy 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Grand Rapids, MI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel!!! Newer property.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

We stayed here for three days and had a wonderful experience. The staff were very friendly. We were upgraded to a junior suite upon checking in and received breakfast coupons for each day. The room was large and clean. It had a living room with a flat screen tv, couch, chair and desk. The bedroom area had a second flat screen tv. The breakfast at the hotel was amazing. Even without the breakfast vouchers, it was only $9 per person for all you can eat and made to order eggs, omelettes, waffles, ect..They had a great selection of different fruit and juices as well as cereals and pastries. The service was outstanding in the dining room. The hotel does have a pantry where you can buy snacks and misc things you might have forgotten. To our surprise, these items were reasonably priced which is unusual. We used the pool and hot tub which were also nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    113
    25
    21
    5
See reviews for
90
134
22
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
156 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2009

This is a new property in kalispell. Rooms were clean and updated, breakfast staff was outstanding despite being a busy and crowded morning. Two negative points are the check-in staff that were slow (not the staffs fault but rather need more of them at reception- one guy alone can't handle 5 people checking in at once); multiple times I saw long lines at check-in. Other negative was the noise on the first flor; definitely would recommend NOTstaying near the elevators and or pool as it can get noisy with kids etc..... Next time will request a room on one of the upper floors. Also music in recption area was a little loud. That said I still highly recommend this property provided you take notice of the above comments.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

3 nights - Our first time staying at a HIlton Garden Inn (have stayed at many, many other Hilton family of hotels). Lovely lobby, nice, efficient checkin (with fresh cookies at the desk) - wonderful room - nice size bathroom - everything clean and new looking (hotel opened in 2008). Breakfast was great - lots of choices, even made to order items. Breakfast staff were really friendly and very service oriented. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
692 helpful votes 692 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights to see GNP. See trip report at
http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g143026-i1168-k3098709-Trip_report_Sept_12_15-Glacier_National_Park_Montana.html

Hotel was new-looking, very clean, great houekeeping. Reservation disappointment because they did not have a whirlpool room for us because they let people stay longer than reserved, Otherwise, all was fine.

Restaurant was OK, best things are simple. Very good breakfast. Great business center,

Excellent value with AAA rate.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

Nice room and great staff. Overpriced Restaurant, food not that good either.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, WA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

I have stayed at other Hilton Gardenn Inn's, the staff is very outgoing to your needs , friendly etc. But this one for some reason, when we checked in were not greeted very warmly, very cold, standoff ish. Don't know if its because the four of us were on Harley's or what ? Maybe they don't like bikers but that shouldn't be an excuse. Just snooty front check in serive.
Don't think I'll stay here again.
Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn- Missoula,MT and totally the opposite,., Wonderful people !! extremely nice.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

This is our 4th visit to this hotel and we are always impressed by our stay. The rooms and rest of the hotel are always clean and tidy and in very good order. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds and a nice look/ finish to the room. The breakfast buffett (included in our rate but not part of all rates) was superb and easily ranks among the top hotel breakfast offerings both in variety of selections and taste. The staff at the hotel are pleasant and helpful with a special commendation to Nancy in the breakfast area (one of the friendliest people we have ever met). This hotel is not the cheapest in the area but with the breakfast package rate it does make it relatively good value (we have found summer rates to be close to double the low season rates but that is consistent with other hotels in Kalispell). The pool area is very nice and our kids really enjoyed this. The workout room is okay too but we never used this facility. We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell

Address: 1840 US Hwy 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Kalispell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.