We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Camper” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1840 US Hwy 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
“Happy Camper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Having stayed with a competing brand the previous night from this stay, in the same town, I was really happy to have made the move. Great location plenty of options for eating and shopping in the immediate area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for making the move, we appreciate your business. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    131
    31
    21
    7
See reviews for
103
150
24
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have been coming to the Hilton Garden Inn for 6 years and have always been very satisfied with your accommodations and all the services that are provided. Whenever we have a need for something the staff is always quick and responsive. The Staff has a smile and positive attitude that makes your stay feel like home.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We sure appreciate your loyalty and choosing our hotel as your place to stay when in Kalispell, thank you. I will be certain to share your feedback with the team as they are always interested to hear what our guests think. Thank you again and see you next time around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Rooms & meeting facilities are very nice; just what you would expect from a Hilton property. Lobby has a lodge-like decor, with lots of wood and stone. I love the Blue Canyon bar & restaurant. Very cozy decor, attentive staff, and good drinks. Be sure to try the huckleberry martini and jalapeno poppers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed everything and had a chance to visit our Blue Canyon Kitchen and Tavern.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here for one night. The room was clean and roomy. The only issue we had was the fan on the A/C unit had a terrible vibration. We had a hard time going back to sleep. The pool area has a lot more sitting room than most hotels. The gym room was clean and user friendly. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience, I apologize for the vibration of the heating and cooling system and will follow up with our maintenance team to correct.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel is expensive and the staff is arrogant. The new sleep number beds are awful too. They put everyone on the same floor. Noisy kids running around is allowed. I was highly disappointed when the staff asked about my staff and only said they were sorry.

Room Tip: this is a tough one because I asked for a quiet room and because all guests were on the same floor i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience as it's the only way we know where to improve. I apologize for the lack of hospitality and how we handled your disappointment, I will be certain to share your feedback with the team so that we can be better. I sure hope that you will give us another try so that you can experience what I feel we do the majority of the time which is a clean hotel with great service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn's are always consistent and this one is no exception. Everything was great...comfortable beds, everything clean and not worn out. You pay a little more to stay at the Hilton, but as with most things in life, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with and for sharing your experience, I am glad to see you enjoyed our facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pace, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My husband attended a conference @ the hotel while my son & I vacationed. Hotel is nice & clean. Staff is friendly. We paid conference rates otherwise a little pricey for a 3-star hotel. About 45 minutes to entrance of glacier, 15 minutes to flathead lake & 25 minutes to whitefish mountain.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
I am glad to see you take advantage of being here on business, we sure enjoy it when we host meetings and conferences as it allows us to share the many great things to see and do while be here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalispell
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#4 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton
#1 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
1.2 mi away
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell

Address: 1840 US Hwy 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#5 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Kalispell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.