We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe and Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1840 US Hwy 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Great Falls, United States
1 review
“Safe and Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have always enjoyed the Hilton chain. Experience was awesome. I would recommend the Hilton to my friends and family that travel around the country. The only thing I think that this Hilton should include is a complimentary continental breakfast to it's guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    106
    24
    21
    5
See reviews for
86
128
21
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Fantastic hotel with amazing staff and excellent facilities! I recommend this hotel to anyone. Good location, great price! Blue Canyon restaurant and lounge provide a good menu with quality food. Try the blue cheese covered steak - excellent! Check out Scotty's Bar across the street to for good food and inexpensive drinks or take a $12 cab ride to Moose's Saloon for pizza and beer. The only minor issue is that the hotel is on the opposite end of Kalispell from Costco and the other shopping. However, it is nice to drive up main street and check out the shops, etc there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The staff and management of this hotel are above the rest. They immediately responded to a previous problem and invited us back. It was so refreshing to experience excellent customer service. The hotel and room was clean and welcoming! I loved the front lobby with people visiting everywhere. Was very cozy and warm

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lac La Biche, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Staff excellent - friendly, prompt and helpful. Hotel lobby, breakfast area, rooms and hallways all clean and welcoming. We had a very pleasant stay and would definitely come back when in Kalispell again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a conference and was very satisfied. The queen room was well furnished, comfortable and spacious. The housekeeping staff were there each morning before noon to make up the room. It was nice to come to a clean room when I retuned during breaks between meetings to use my computer or make a call. My room was on the front side of the hotel on the third floor and was very quiet. The breakfast in the dining area exceeded my expectations. The food was good, there was adequate variety and the staff was friendly so I wasn't bored after four days. I was very pleased with the continuous coffee service in the lobby. They made good coffee, offered real half-n-half and raw sugar. The hotel is located close to downtown, grocery stores and a restaurant. The Rosauer's grocery is a short walk from the hotel and has a reasonable deli and good selection of food. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. I used the exercise room and found it met my needs. It was very clean and had new, well kept exercise machines, TV's and a few free weights. I would stay there again if traveling through Kalispell.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our double queen room was huge. In fact, it kind of looked a little odd. There must have been 10 feet between the foot of the bed and the dresser/TV.. Compared to a Holiday Inn Express that I stayed at, the extra space made it much more comfortable and relaxing with two children. This room would be great for those traveling with cribs. Our room was on the fourth floor. Our friends had a King room on the main floor and it was significantly smaller. By far, the best value is the double queen on the fourth floor. The staff was courteous and professional. The pool was clean and large. The only negative is that there's no complimentary breakfast :(

Room Tip: Get a double queen - much larger than a king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
214 hotel reviews
Reviews in 181 cities Reviews in 181 cities
733 helpful votes 733 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at five hotels during our tour of the Glacier/Waterton parks. This was our last hotel before our flight out from Kalispell's commercial airport. This hotel is next to the town's private airfield, which gets very little traffic (no airport noise). The rooms are quiet, comfortable, roomy, and clean. The internet was speedy. Standard, excellent HGI breakfast, complimentary to Gold HHonors members. There was ample staffing, and they were all pleasant and helpful. The HGI has adjustable beds, to accommodate various mattress firmness preferences. The adjacent restaurant was excellent--a welcome change after several days in the wilderness. I suspect this may be the best hotel in town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell

Address: 1840 US Hwy 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Kalispell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.