We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spend the extra money to stay here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1840 US Hwy 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Regina, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Spend the extra money to stay here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

It is so worth it to spend the extra money for a modern, clean, large room! Many of the other hotels in the area are older and run down so it felt so good to check in here. Pool and whirlpool are good, beds are awesome, and we had a microwave and fridge in our room. There is also free wi-fi available. Overall, great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience. We just passed our 6th year of being open; the team has done a great job in maintaining the hotel. I receive comments all the time saying we look like a 2-3 year old hotel. As it relates to amenities, we really do have a great variety to meet most everyone’s need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    113
    25
    21
    5
See reviews for
90
134
22
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

A slight negative was that the room wasn't ready when we showed up by check-in time. Other than that it was a very good experience and the breakfast was the best we had all week. The mirror art work in the lobby was really striking. The breakfast experience was real good. Fresh food well prepared.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us. I truly believe our breakfast is a great value, and with fresh ingredients it quite hard to beat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West of Chiago
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel was about 45 miniutes from Glacier National Park. It cost was only a little more then a budget hotel. Well worth the money. Great staff. Many places to eat nearby. You had to pay for the breakfast but it was worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
I'm glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay, thank you for choosing to stay with us. I will share your comments about the service, the team always appreciates hearing feedback on the service they provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed here a few weeks ago on business. My reserved room had been accidently given to someone else with the same last name. No big deal, they got me another room. However, when I tried to log into the wireless it would not work. TV was not working either, but I read and worked. I mentioned it when I left.

Checked in today and was comped a suite! Nice way to say we appreciate repeat business and sorry for the mix up. High season too.

Its a well run Garden Inn, staff are very friendly, food is good and bar next door is fun and make a good drink.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us another try. I apologize for the inconveniences the 1st time around, I will be sure to follow up with our team. As anything we do experience challenges from time to time but we will always look back for what we can do better in the future. The 1 thing we talk about all the time is what we can do for our guest if a problem is experienced to show that we care and want their business. I am glad to read the team did just that on during your 2nd stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

It's a typical Hilton property. Clean, comfy beds and bathroom and wonderful friendly staff. We stayed here for two days at the end of our Glacier Nat'l Park vacation to be closer to the airport for our 6:00am flight. It is 15 minutes to Whitefish, where we had a fabulous dinner and 30 minutes to GNP. The breakfast buffet was a deal at $9.95...made to order omelet, waffles and pancakes, plus lots of other choices...ask for the huckleberry whip cream!! Best choice in Kalispell!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for considering us a "best choice in Kalispell" and for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad to read you were pleased with our breakfast, I say all the time that the breakfast we offer is truly a great value with fresh ingredients.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Hilton (Garden Inn) is the most expensive hotel we could find in Kalispell, and well worth the price. It has a convienent location, full cable, nice staff. The location is great, right in the heart of Kalispell and only 45 minutes to West Glacier; there is free wireless internet, there is even an RJ-45 connection if you don't yet have wireless (that's hardly anyone these days). I certainly would recommend the HGI is Kalispell.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
We certainly appreciate your recommendation and choosing to stay with us. I can't agree with you more in terms of our location we truly are right in the middle of what the Flathead Valley has to offer which makes our hotel a great "hub" for vacationers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philo, Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Kassandra at the front desk was very helpful when I had an unexpected stay in Kalispell. She was able to point me towards local businesses that I needed. The hotel was in good condition as to be expected from a Hilton property. Additional bonus is the Blue Canyon next door, I had the best meal of my Rocky Mountain adventure there!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience, I will be sure to share your feedback with Kassandra and our Blue Canyon Team as they are always excited to hear feedback. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell

Address: 1840 US Hwy 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Kalispell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.