We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury "Inn" Kalispell” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1840 US Hwy 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Walkerville,Montana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Luxury "Inn" Kalispell”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell is an upper end choice for those visiting Kalispell. The Hilton's location is right off the main highway making it easily accessible though it is some distance from Kalispell's central business district. Nonetheless it is within walking distance of various services. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Additionally the place was spotlessly clean and actually put dust covers on the glasses. The staff was professional and provided good service. This hotel is a good value considering the luxury provided. This is a great hotel for anyone looking to relax in Kalispell.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your experience while staying with us and certainly allowing us to be your host. Our team works hard every day as we aim for excellence, I will share your feedback with our entire team. I'm happy to hear you that you feel we offer good value, I can't agree with you more, and not because I work here. When you consider all the amenities, fresh cooked to order breakfast, adjoining full service restaurant and tavern to include room service, on-site casino and lastly full convention center for conferences up to 500 people we truly believe in the value we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    113
    25
    21
    5
See reviews for
90
134
22
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Nice, nice hotel, about 5 years old. Rooms are clean, beds are good, Shower works well, and hs full cable-type TV box, not the very limited selection of channels you find at other places. Staff is friendly and helpful. They're business center is fully equipped with fax, scan, and print capability. Internet in the rooms is great, got about 2Mbps down most of the time, which is very fast for a hotel.

I'd say here again. My 5 stars is based on this class of hotel, not against all hotels. This place is nice, but it's not a Four Seasons or Ritz-Carlton. Really one of the best HGIs you'll find. Their breakfasts are also a notch above the norm.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank for choosing to stay with us we certainly appreciate your business. Furthermore thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay, our team always enjoys hearing how well we did as they take great pride in the work they do. Thanks for giving us a "nod" on the cable channel selection, we also just added the NFL Network after receiving many requests for it last season. We look forward to seeing you again when traveling back to the Flathead Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel is located just south of downtown Kalispell quite convenient to the area. We had a junior suite with a pull-out sofa for our son. It was extremely spacious with two TVs. The breakfast was very good. We used the fitness center. It is a little small with treadmills and stairmasters mainly. There are some free weights. Really all you need to stay toned. We don't expect a full gym. It was a very good value for the money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and had the chance to experience a few of the amenities we have to offer. I understand what you mean regarding our fitness center in that it does seem a little small, hard to believe we are able to pack in all the necessities for a full work out. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and I hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We frequent Kalispell throughout the year, and this hotel consistently provides great amenities and clean, comfortable rooms. The entire staff is great, always making us feel welcome. Parking is convenient and ample.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
I'm glad to read you had another great stay with us, we truly appreciate the compliments. Hearing how well we do motivates our team to keep pushing for excellence. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I would certainly recommend this hotel. It is centrally located, clean, easy to access (they had parking in the front and the back and the customer service was wondeful service! My stay included the continental breakfast which start my day off on the right foot and was an excellent deal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denaley, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking time out of your day to share your experience, I will pass long the cleanliness comments to our housekeeping team as they truly take pride in the work they do and enjoy hearing the feedback. I'm glad to see you chose a room rate that includes breakfast; it really is a good deal. Take care and I hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn at Kalispell is a wonderful place to stay. The hotel is so clean and comfortable - home away from home. This is the 2nd time I have been at this hotel and the staff was wonderful both times. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denaley, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel and for choosing to stay with us a second time around. It is great reading how you enjoyed our hotel, we like having all the different sports teams staying with us. We have been working hard over the last 2 years to attract more of that business. I hope to see you a third time when returning to Kalispell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I can't recommend this hotel enough. In the flathead valley, this is the best chain hotel available. Breakfast is extra but is all you can eat with chef main to order, juice, fruit and premium coffee.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denaley, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation and taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It is feedback such as yours that motivates our team to exceed the expectations of our guest, I will be sure to share this with our team. Thanks again and I hope to see you in the future when returning to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell

Address: 1840 US Hwy 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Kalispell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.