We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price and Clean Rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Kalispell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Kalispell to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Kalispell
1680 US Highway 93S, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Calgary Alberta, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Price and Clean Rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

While my wife and I were in Kalispell this past weekend we stayed here for one night. The staff were very friendly and eager to answer any questions we had about where to eat etc.
The room although very clean was very dated and in disrepair. Lamps had light bulbs that did not work and although we were told every room had a hair dryer ours didn't. They did however supply us with one to use. The beds here are well used and if two sleep in one bed you will find that you both end up in the middle so we were happy there were two queen beds in our room.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk if you can view the room before you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    24
    13
    15
See reviews for
19
38
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Every single staff member we met was amazing. Spacious clean rooms, good price, decent breakfast, laid back friendly atmosphere. Every staff member we met was great some stood out more then most and we are now making Kalispell home! Some of them that stood out were our first greeting was Ashley and she made our dark day brighter, Nicole was extremely helpful EVERY chance we got, Nikki (the housekeeper) made sure we were well taken care of every day, Chris steered me toward my job, and last but definitely not least, Dave the manager went above and beyond and truly made us feel welcome!!! Thank you to all the staff for helping feel like we had finally found the city we call home, by making us feel more like friends and family then just a costumer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I was on my way to Missoula but due to weather i have to stop at Econo lodge.Front desk was very friendly, he likes to talk very much.He upgrade my room without any charge as i was looking for deluxe king bed but they don't have any, so he gave me suite.The room was nice and clen. I will definately visit again whenever i get chance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We went to this hotel in kalispell to stay for 5 days vacation with my family.
We really had great time.
Clean rooms, very friendly staff and good location.
Overall, great stay for the price I paid!
The staff was so helpful, I was inspired to open an account on TA and write a review.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The lobby was quite cluttered but the young lady at the front desk was very pleasant and helpfull. The room was not bad but the shower head had not been cleaned for ages the water was a fine spray and in every direction.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here for 8 days. This is an older hotel with clean rooms that was in need of remodeling. Just had the very basic continental breakfast. Floors on 2nd floor were made out of wood and so it squeaked when someone occupied the room above us and was noisy while trying to sleep at night. Very friendly staff. Nice quiet air conditioner/heater. We couldn't hear it at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Let me start with the good. The gentleman attending the desk was very polite and hospitable. The room had a flat screen tv. The bathroom was clean and appeared to have been updated. The towels were fresh and new. This is where the good ends.

The chairs in the room were filthy. Not just worn but disgusting. The sheets were just as disgusting in my opinion. They were dingy and worn. The room had two queen beds. One of those was sagging so bad in the middle it could not be used. The pillowcases were dingy to match the sheets and at least one of those looked to have been left dirty from the previous guest. I gave this Econolodge a try since we were using points. However, it was a good reminder why I usually avoid them.

I can't comment on the breakfast because I refused to eat anything there since our room was so worn and dirty feeling.

I need to add this, I don't really blame the housekeeper. Housekeeping can only use the linens that they are supplied with. Since the bathroom was clean and the room was not dusty (I always wipe things down with Clorox wipes) I don't think housekeeping is the blame.

Mr. Manager, Please use bleach or buy new sheets. It puts a negative out there when the sheets look filthy. The filth outweighs anything else that is good in a room!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Kalispell

Address: 1680 US Highway 93S, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites located in Kalispell Montana is a 68 unit property with 7 large suites with fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs. We also have 20 business class rooms which are all ground floor with flat screen TVs and WiFi/ethernet, microwaves and refrigerators. We have just undergone a 3 year remodel which has caused some bad reviews but we have remodeled and feel our place is great. All rooms have been updated with granite counter tops, tile bathrooms, new tubs. We are locally owned and family run property, we appreciate everyone who stays with us and welcome all new guests to beautiful Montana. Ask for the 2nd night special when you book with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalispell Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.