We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Kalispell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Kalispell to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Kalispell
1680 US Highway 93S, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Falls Church, VA USA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Noisy!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We spent one night at this motel. The cost was $117. For that money we deserved some sound proofing and a cleaner room with better sheets. Six bikers staying there decided to spend four hours (5 p.m. to 9 p.m.) on the sidewalk drinking beer and laughing just outside our room door. The desk clerk said he couldn't move them inside until 9 p.m. Really? Why not? The room had no sound proofing so the bikers might as well have been inside our room with us. I would not stay here again.

Additionally, the city of Kalispell is not worth a stay; stay in White Fish instead.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    24
    13
    15
See reviews for
19
38
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Don't stay here. I wore shoes the entire time in my room the place was so dirty. The smell of smoke and pets was so overwhelming I stank when I left the room. Pubic hair stuck on everything...if it wasn't midnight and I hadn't pricelined a hotel (don't priceline a 2 star hotel EVER...and kalispell only has 2 or 2.5 star hotels according to priceline)...

They did have a laundry facility- and we did a load. The dryer is broken- so you put in your quarters and then it just runs- but the clothes coming out of the washer were nearly drier than the ones coming out of the dryer after a full cycle.

Soo....what's my review! RUN! Hide! Stay away.

This place sucks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed for one night on the Labour Day long weekend. Well appointed, clean room and bathroom, with good blackout curtains and no major noise. Included breakfast is marginal but good. Friendly reception staff. Good location on the highway at the edge of town, close to restaurants. Very good value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were there for two nights and had no complaints about anything big. The shower head was marginal, but got the job done. It looked to be filled up every night and must have been preferred by large corporations, as there were some company trucks there every evening and gone in the AM. The walls were pretty thin as there was some noise but it went away around 10PM.
Poor breakfast!

Room Tip: We were on ground floor and I think all rooms face the parking area. There was no noise from the par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Kalispell in the summer is terribly expensive and rooms often go quickly. Econolodge was nothing special, but nothing terrible either, on a night when we had few other choices. No breakfast to speak of really. A/C worked well, which has been important lately in Montana. Fairly quiet also. While not exactly a "destination" type place to stay, as just a place to sleep on a trip, it's acceptable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, MT
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel was absolutely average in every way. We didn't spend a whole lot of time at the hotel as we had a wedding to attend and left early the next morning. The only negative thing that I experienced was the coffee they had was rather nasty.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I have never been to a motel where the sheets were gray and not white. They smelled of cigarette smoke as well, even though it was a no smoking room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Kalispell

Address: 1680 US Highway 93S, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites located in Kalispell Montana is a 68 unit property with 7 large suites with fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs. We also have 20 business class rooms which are all ground floor with flat screen TVs and WiFi/ethernet, microwaves and refrigerators. We have just undergone a 3 year remodel which has caused some bad reviews but we have remodeled and feel our place is great. All rooms have been updated with granite counter tops, tile bathrooms, new tubs. We are locally owned and family run property, we appreciate everyone who stays with us and welcome all new guests to beautiful Montana. Ask for the 2nd night special when you book with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalispell Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.