We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic New Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   195 Hutton Ranch Road, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Fantastic New Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

The Homewood Suites just opened in October, 2013 and it is truly beautiful. The hotel is immaculate, and the housekeeping staff does a fantastic job of keeping every room spotless. As someone who spend an uncountable number of nights every year in hotels, I have to say that this is cleaner than 99% of all of the hotels I have stayed in. The staff is very helpful and is eager to assist with directions and materials for all of the sights and activities in the area. There are many hotels and B & B's in this area, but I can't believe there's a better place to stay than the Homewood a Suites in Kalispell.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    34
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
76
66
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bothell, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was on my first visit to Kalispell, mainly there to checkout Glacier national park. The location was great, 6 miles from the airport and 40 miles to the park entrance. But boy, was I impressed with the facilities in this hotel. The rooms were fabulous and the breakfast was nothing short of amazing! The staff were outstanding. I would give this 15 stars out of 5 for the experience we had.

Will stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We couldn't have been happier with our stay at the Kalispell Homewood Suites. The room was beautiful and offered so many amenities. My kids enjoyed the pool and workout facilities, and even the area behind the hotel for our pet to utilize was perfect. The staff was wonderful, and the convenience to stores/movie theater was great. We would stay here anytime we are in Kalispell in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is a typical Homewood suite, except that this is very new and hence very clean. It is conveniently located about 10 minutes from Kalispell/Glacier National Park airport and about 50 minutes from the entrance to the West Glacier side of the Glacier National Park. It has several stores such as Walmart, Target, Costco, Home Depot, Lowes within walking distance, and restaurants such as HuHot, Bajio Mexican Grill, Applebee's, Sizzler, IHOP and many more very closeby. The Wifi is free, the breakfast, though basic, is free. Whether you are visiting Whitefish, Kalisepell or Glacier National Park, it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southboro, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel was crisp and clean and extremely comfortable. It is well laid out and convenient. They thought of everything to make our stay comfortable. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I wish we could have stayed longer. Also wish that more hotels were like this one.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I picked this place for the roominess and amenities. The room was large and offered adequate amenities, kitchen facilities. Our stay was for three nights. We had to wait an hour and a half for our room to be ready. We did arrive a bit early, about 2:45 PM. We moved in, left to eat, then unpacked. We noticed a smell like sour milk or spoiled food and tried to find a source without success. After notifying staff, we were told the odor was from their cleaning products. My wife managed to check some other rooms and they did not have the odor. We complained again and a different staff member agreed with us that the smell was like sour milk and not from their cleaning products. She sprayed Downey liberally throughout the room and told us they would use an ionizer while we were gone the next day. The odor was still present when we returned the next day. If anything was done it was not evident. We were not offered another room nor did we receive an apology. I told the desk clerk on checkout and he appeared disinterested and unaware of the problem. We were definitely not satisfied with this stay.

Room Tip: Check for odor and insist on a new room if necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

quiet, room was very clean with comfortable bed and furniture, temperature control in room was perfect, kitchen amenities very adequate, and the staff was friendly. The hotel was easy to get to and close access to nearby restaurants, stores, and other facilities.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton

Address: 195 Hutton Ranch Road, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® Kalispell, MT, offers a convenient home away from home in the heart of the Bob Marshall Wilderness area, only a 15 minute drive from the Glacier Park International Airport (FCA) and 45 miles from Glacier National Park. Whether staying for just a night or an entire month, guests will find themselves only a stone's throw away from many Kalispell attractions, restaurants and leisure options. Corporate guests will appreciate the hotel’s close proximity to many Kalispell businesses and the hotel’s 24-hour business center and modern meeting space.Feel at home in a spacious studio, one or two bedroom suite offering everything you need for a comfortable stay, including a separate living area, a fully-equipped kitchen and complimentary high-speed internet access. Work out in the complimentary fitness center or swim in the indoor pool. Start each morning with a complimentary hot full breakfast and relax over evening dinner and drinks, served Monday through Thursday.**State and Local laws apply. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.