We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group-friendly accommodations to which we will gladly return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4824 US Highway 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Grove, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Group-friendly accommodations to which we will gladly return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

As a group your leader what I look for in a hotel property may be different than individuals booking. But I promise you won't be disappointed with the Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn & Suites in Kalispell, MT.

The hotel is located a bit out of town, but it seems quiet and Montana-like. There were beautiful hanging baskets and even fresh flowers in the lobby. The rooms were spotless. The beds and linens were excellent, better than most Best Westerns. There was a pool but we didn't take advantage of it. For a group, the staff was ready with keys and luggage delivery.

The breakfast area is large and everyone raved about the apple oatmeal. I can't compliment the staff enough in their willingness to help and make our stay comfortable. Plan on staying here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    57
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
90
111
8
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and I had the very good fortune to be assisted by a wonderful young man named Joshua at this facility. I don't ever recall having been served by a more delightful and helpful person in decades of travel. We arrived as needy and unknowledgeable travelers and this young man was accommodating beyond all legitimate professional expectations. Not only was he a wealth of information he did this while checking in others and all with a smile on his face! he is just a naturally hospitable young man. What a delight! The topper on his exemplary service came when I rushed down stairs late at night confused over a "must have" future reservation hoping to enlist his help only to find him standing there conversing with a fellow employee who had just taken over as he had gotten off work. Explaining my situation to him, he very gladly stepped back behind his desk and proceeded to work out the many complex and difficult arrangements ON HIS OWN TIME. This was not a simple task nor did it take a minimum amount of time. As a result we were able to book a reservation at the Prince of Wales hotel in Canada on a moments notice, thereby saving us much anxiety. Talk about getting your bacon pulled from the fire!
After all had been accomplished I turned to Joshua and told him that I didn't know if he planned to stay in this industry or not but that it was very apparent that God had blessed him with the talents to do so and be very successful at it. I wished him well and thanked him again and as I was walking away turned and said "hey Mr. Hospitality I really, really appreciate your efforts on our behalf". He smiled that genuine warm and assuming smile and said "you are welcome sir". Hospitality doesn't come any better or more genuine than Joshua extended to us. Thanks Joshua ..............you are WAY COOL! and a wonderful representative for your employer. They are very lucky to have you!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

After being treated horribly by two hotels in Kalispell, we pulled up the the beautiful Best Western Plus, the lobby was beautiful and the staff was welcoming, professional, extremely helpful, and glad to have our business. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The pool was refreshing and the hot tub soothing. The breakfast was awesome. The only hotel in this town worth your time and money!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Our 2 nights were peaceful, with a comfortable, clean room and large breakfast (although the eggs had little taste and the oatmeal over cooked.....but it was included in the room pricing that otherwise tended toward the more expensive side at $200 per night for a double room). The desk staff was helpful with local knowledge. The hotel is 5 miles out of town so you'll be driving back and forth.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We were very glad to get this room...had made a reservation with this address, but phone # was in California...This was a beautiful new place....People were very friendly and it was quiet....There were several places to eat within 5-10 miles of the hotel....This was a bit out of our price range, but we really needed the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Clean, great breakfast, helpful and professional staff at all levels. The location is central to many local venues and close to the airport. Quiet atmosphere and a nice setting for our trip. We truly feel this is one of the best Best Westerns we have had the pleasure of staying in in the past 5-7 years.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had a beautiful, well appointed room. The breakfast was fabulous, front desk clerks were very helpful and the location was easy to find. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it. Lots of beautiful sights to see close by.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly for better rates. Our friends paid $50/night less than we paid by booking th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites

Address: 4824 US Highway 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS - Flathead Lake Inn and Suites is conveniently located between Kalispell, Bigfork and Lakeside in the heart of Montana's Rocky Mountains, at the junction of U.S. Highway 93 South and Montana Highway 82, gateway to the Flathead Valley, beautiful Flathead Lake and the quick route to stunning Glacier National Park. This hotel offers splendidly arranged rooms and extraordinary service, with fantastic views, an array of things to do, and places to visit just minutes away.Each morning a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served featuring eggs, sausage, waffles, sweet rolls, biscuits, gravy, and Montana hot apple oatmeal. If you are in the mood for alternative dining choices, several quality restaurants and drive-inns are located within a few minutes’ drive of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites.In addition, to the 24-hour swimming pool and exercise room, there is a guest laundry, a business center, and free parking. Business events, weddings or special occasions can be accommodated in one of the large banquet rooms, with space for up to 650 guests and free parking for all.BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites is just a short walk to Flathead Lake and within minutes of shopping, eateries, breweries, theaters, wilderness hiking trails, lakes and streams for fishing, championship golf courses, horseback riding, rodeos, powwows, jet skiing, sailing, boating, rafting, ice skating, sledding, snowmobiling, downhill and cross-country skiing, outstanding arts and culture, beautiful scenery, abundant wild life, charming small towns, and warm western hospitality.Whether traveling through Montana on vacation or on business, find your rest at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn & Suites in Kalispell, Montana where you will find the level of comfort you desire at a price you can afford. Make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus White Oak Grand Hotel Kalispell
Best Western Kalispell
Kalispell Best Western
Best Western Hotel Kalispell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.