We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem at the top of Flathead Lake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4824 US Highway 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Lansdale, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Gem at the top of Flathead Lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Pleasantly surprised to find this Best Western to be extremely polished looking with great rooms. The breakfast dining area was by far one of the nicest I have ever experienced. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! A beautiful spot to visit!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thanks for staying with us! We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    57
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
90
111
8
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was a family motorcycle trip. My girlfriend, son and I stayed at the Best Western Flathead Inn and Suites for 3 days August 4, 5, 6, 2013. When we first rode up, I was upset as it was a ways out of town, and the gas station next door was not visually appealing. I changed my mind once I walked in the front doors. I also realized this location was to our advantage as the highway to Glacier Park which connected right in front of the hotel, was much quicker and a more beautiful ride than dealing with the traffic through Kalispell. The hotel itself was very quiet and clean. The staff there was amazingly helpful. The manager even helped us plan our next stop and a route to Red Lodge which took us through some beautiful country. The hotel facility itself was very clean and the breakfast offered every morning was restaurant quality. The beds were better than home. The maid service was excellent. They have a small laundry for guest which they keep very clean. The pool and spa was an added bonus after a long ride. We paid a little more for the room but if we went back that is where we would stay. Flathead lake and Whitefish aerial park were just minutes away and Glacier was only 45 minutes to the gate.

Room Tip: We were near the front and never heard the highway sounds at night. All the room are located well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
We appreciate your review and what means the most to us is "if we went back that is where we would stay." We hope you do come back, there is so much to do here in the Flathead Valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We did a 32 day trip the summer of 2013 and stayed in Best Western properties most of the nights. This hotel was the crème of the crème. From check in to breakfast, housekeeping service, laundry, breakfast, checkout, and reservations for our next hotel, all was handled with knowledge, friendliness, and assistance. The property was immaculately maintained, too. The location was close enough to Glacier National Park to be reasonable to get an early start and to be back for the evening. We especially like the assistance in obtaining the certificate for a free nights stay which allowed us to stay an extra day.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and though near the elevator, there was no noise to disturb sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us and we are glad you got to stay another night free with us. Thank you for your nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lolo, Montana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Right from the beginning, everyone was friendly and the hotel was very clean and quiet. The location was great, close to Kalispell , Big Fork and Flathead Lake. The rooms were good size and very comfortable and breakfast was very good and the staff kept everything fresh and filled in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Glad to have had you with us. Thanks for the great review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We spent 5 nights at this hotel the middle of August 2013. Great location with Fantastic views. The hotel was extremely clean. The entire staff that we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. We will likely stay here again when returning to this area. The breakfast available was a great way to start the day!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us. We hope your vacations was so great you come back again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I can't say enough about how pleased I was with this hotel. Every area of the hotel was spotless. The hotel was pretty and inviting and the rooms were updated and extremely clean. I probably would not have found this place except through Tripadvisor. It's just a few miles out of town but it was well worth the drive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for using Tripadvisor! This shows the power of Tripadvisor, without it many people just wouldn't know about us. We are glad you stayed with us and glad we could be a excellent part of your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while spending a couple of days exploring the area on motorcycles. They were very biker friendly. The hotel was very clean, and had a beautiful view from an outdoor balcony area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My favorite hotel of our trip!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Glad you loved it here! Thanks so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites

Address: 4824 US Highway 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS - Flathead Lake Inn and Suites is conveniently located between Kalispell, Bigfork and Lakeside in the heart of Montana's Rocky Mountains, at the junction of U.S. Highway 93 South and Montana Highway 82, gateway to the Flathead Valley, beautiful Flathead Lake and the quick route to stunning Glacier National Park. This hotel offers splendidly arranged rooms and extraordinary service, with fantastic views, an array of things to do, and places to visit just minutes away.Each morning a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served featuring eggs, sausage, waffles, sweet rolls, biscuits, gravy, and Montana hot apple oatmeal. If you are in the mood for alternative dining choices, several quality restaurants and drive-inns are located within a few minutes’ drive of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites.In addition, to the 24-hour swimming pool and exercise room, there is a guest laundry, a business center, and free parking. Business events, weddings or special occasions can be accommodated in one of the large banquet rooms, with space for up to 650 guests and free parking for all.BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites is just a short walk to Flathead Lake and within minutes of shopping, eateries, breweries, theaters, wilderness hiking trails, lakes and streams for fishing, championship golf courses, horseback riding, rodeos, powwows, jet skiing, sailing, boating, rafting, ice skating, sledding, snowmobiling, downhill and cross-country skiing, outstanding arts and culture, beautiful scenery, abundant wild life, charming small towns, and warm western hospitality.Whether traveling through Montana on vacation or on business, find your rest at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn & Suites in Kalispell, Montana where you will find the level of comfort you desire at a price you can afford. Make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus White Oak Grand Hotel Kalispell
Best Western Kalispell
Kalispell Best Western
Best Western Hotel Kalispell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.