We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4824 US Highway 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Kalispell
Colton, Oregon, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We traveled from Oregon to Kalispell to visit a friend. The location of the hotel fit us perfectly. The rooms were very nice. The beds were very comfortable. Our window even opened. We liked that because we sleep with our windows open at home. Hotel rooms tend to be too warm for us so this was a real bonus. The room also had plenty of electrical outlets and lamps, something that has been a problem in other places. I am a night owl and stay up reading or on the computer while my husband sleeps. When the only lights are directly over the bed or ceiling lights, it is a problem. Nice desk with room for both our laptops and places to charge our cell phones and camera batteries without constantly juggling which devices can be plugged in. And an outlet beside the bed to accommodate my CPAP. Husband really enjoyed the pool and spa also.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Hi Cathy C,

Thank you very much for staying with us and letting us know about your visit! We are very glad to hear that your stay with us went so well.



We hope to see you again soon.

- Eric B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    40
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
71
78
6
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. They directed us to a fantastic mechanic when we had problems with our vehicle! The rooms were large and very quiet. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on! Great selection of breakfast items in the included breakfast! I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Hi CGC1969,

Thank you very much for staying with us and letting us know about your visit! We are very glad to hear that your stay with us went so well. I am sorry that you were having auto troubles while you were in town here but, leave it to our staff to have excellent recommendations! I am always impressed with the knowledge everyone here has about the area as well as the attention to detail they all carry! They would probably fix your car for you if they had the tools here to do it because they care so much about customers.

Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope you choose to stay with us again, hopefully in better circumstances. Next time, be sure to enjoy another great breakfast on the house, more of our wonderful service, and if you can, take time to see some more of this area, it’s beautiful here.

- Eric B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan, Montana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We loved everything from the staff to the awesome hot breakfast, but to top it off, they just re-opened the jacuzzi! Just in time for our 24th anniversary. We loved that the dressing rooms were right there. The lap pool is so well maintained-open all night--wow.

Room Tip: The suites are awesome! Rooms on the south side face the undeveloped woods--I like that, darker and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Hi Craig W,

Thank you very much for staying with us and letting us know about your visit! We are very glad to hear that your stay with us went so well. We have been working very hard at getting the Hot Tub open for sometime, and yes, it is finally here! Good to hear that the timing worked out so well for you. The pool room is a very nice place with plenty of natural light as well as a beautiful view of the Rockies and adjacent to the 24-hour, year-round, heated swimming pool is our soothing Jacuzzi. There are doors that enter into the pool room just next to the dressing rooms complete with slate surrounds and warm showers to rinse off in. What a great experience!

Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope you choose to stay with us again. Next time, be sure to enjoy another great breakfast on the house, more of our wonderful service, and if you can, take time to see some more of this area, it’s beautiful here.

- Eric B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermiston, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I checked in and ten minutes later found myself relaxing in front of the gas fireplace in my sitting room, sitting in a wing chair with my feet up on the ottoman. The adjacent bedroom was spacious and elegantly furnished. Everything was squeaky clean. There was nothing to dislike ....it's all good. I enjoyed the quiet, relaxed atmosphere. While I didn't have breakfast the next morning (business breakfast scheduled elsewhere), I took a quick look to check it out. Lots of choices and they all looked good. Excellent presentation!
The staff makes or breaks a hotel, and the staff at the Flathead Lake Inn is superb. Folks are friendly, well trained and efficient. They took personal interest in every guest.
My only regret was my trip was solo and for work. I'd have loved to share the experience with my sweetheart.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Hi Phil S,

Thank you very much for staying with us and letting us know about your visit! We are very glad to hear that your stay with us went so well. What a great description of your room and experience! Like any hotel, with nice rooms, good breakfast, and wonderful views we strive for excellence. The difference with us, as you stated, is staff. At this Kalispell hotel nestled in the Flathead valley amongst the beautiful Rocky Mountains, our goal is to ensure that every guest feels like they are at home with family. Enabling us to do that is the genuine care for others everyone here shares. That is the difference here at BEST WESTERN Plus – Flathead Lake Inn and Suites.

Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope you choose to stay with us again. Next time, be sure to enjoy a great breakfast on the house, more of our wonderful service, and if you can, take time to see some more of this beautiful area.

- Eric B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coaldale, Canada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The staff at this property are amazing. We checked in a bit late after a four hour drive to get there and the desk staff was incredibly polite and friendly. She made us feel as though we were important and welcome.
Check in was smooth and quick, and we were off to our room.
The king size bed was quite comfortable, although the room layout is very typical.
There was a bit of noise from the highway going south but we had the window open for fresh air on this warm pre-spring evening.
The breakfast bar was quite a surprise. The check in staff had advised us of the brekkie, but we had assumed it was just typical frozen "stuff". Well the scrambled eggs were fresh and mm mm good, as was the sausage, both links and patties.
This property will stay at the top of our list in Kalispell, even though it is a fair drive from the city itself....it is worth it.

Room Tip: Try to get a room farthest from the highway to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hi Kermit403,

Thank you very much for staying with us and letting us know about your experience! We are really glad to hear that your stay with us went so well. We love to ensure that our guests feel at home when they stay with us. That comes through our genuine smiles, care for details, and effective communication. We are also happy to hear that the hot breakfast served every morning was appreciated! We have worked hard on building that into every experience you have with us. Making a good first impression is important, but we instill a lasting impression by sending guests off with a delicious meal before their rugged Montana day.

Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope you choose to stay with us again. Next time, be sure to enjoy another great breakfast on the house, our wonderful service, and take time to see some more of this beautiful area.

- Eric B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polson, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the comfortable furnishings and artwork. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was meticulously clean down to the T.V. remote changer! The breakfast bar was filled with a large variety of hot and cold foods as you sat and took in the breathtaking beauty of the snow covered Swan Mountain range. We couldn't have asked for a more pleasant stay. I would recommend this hotel to my best friends and their mother-in-laws! Even the fussy ones...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hi Chris H,

Thank you very much for staying with us and letting us know about your experience! We are really glad to hear that your stay with us went so well. DETAILS, DETAILS… huh. Well, it looks like our attention to detail is really paying off! Thank you very much for noticing the details that we pay attention to every day to ensure our guests feel special while they enjoy some time with us. If we could add more snow to the Swan range and keep the sun at just the right spot in the morning for everyone to see, trust me, we would!

Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope you choose to stay with us again. Next time, be sure to take the opportunity to enjoy another great breakfast, wonderful service, and to see some more of this beautiful area.

- Eric B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites

Address: 4824 US Highway 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS - Flathead Lake Inn and Suites is conveniently located between Kalispell, Bigfork and Lakeside in the heart of Montana's Rocky Mountains, at the junction of U.S. Highway 93 South and Montana Highway 82, gateway to the Flathead Valley, beautiful Flathead Lake and the quick route to stunning Glacier National Park. This hotel offers splendidly arranged rooms and extraordinary service, with fantastic views, an array of things to do, and places to visit just minutes away.Each morning a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served featuring eggs, sausage, waffles, sweet rolls, biscuits, gravy, and Montana hot apple oatmeal. If you are in the mood for alternative dining choices, several quality restaurants and drive-inns are located within a few minutes’ drive of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites.In addition, to the 24-hour swimming pool and exercise room, there is a guest laundry, a business center, and free parking. Business events, weddings or special occasions can be accommodated in one of the large banquet rooms, with space for up to 650 guests and free parking for all.BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites is just a short walk to Flathead Lake and within minutes of shopping, eateries, breweries, theaters, wilderness hiking trails, lakes and streams for fishing, championship golf courses, horseback riding, rodeos, powwows, jet skiing, sailing, boating, rafting, ice skating, sledding, snowmobiling, downhill and cross-country skiing, outstanding arts and culture, beautiful scenery, abundant wild life, charming small towns, and warm western hospitality.Whether traveling through Montana on vacation or on business, find your rest at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn & Suites in Kalispell, Montana where you will find the level of comfort you desire at a price you can afford. Make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus White Oak Grand Hotel Kalispell
Best Western Kalispell
Kalispell Best Western
Best Western Hotel Kalispell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.