We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BURGER FIX BUHYAH!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Frugals

Frugals
1815 Us Highway 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901-5710
406-257-6710
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 143 Restaurants in Kalispell
Restaurant details
Hungry Horse, Montana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“BURGER FIX BUHYAH!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

It's a burger place, so no rating for health....but good, fast, and scratches that got to have a burger and fries itch!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kalispell mt
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Greasy Burgers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

It has been a while but we had a couple of greasy burgers here. They were great but I did not feel like it was exactly healthy. My son loves them though, we just try to eat better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Sky Country
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good burgers, friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

These aren't gourmet burgers, but they are good fast food burgers and hold all the condiments that I enjoy. The right drive-up lane does seem to back up, so take the left lane, if you are not alone. We don't eat here regularly but have never had a bad experience over the years.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, MT
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Fast Food Burgers in Town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

As a couple, we've been to Frugals on multiple occasions. Like any other fast food restaurant, there are good and bad days for both service and food, though we've always arrived hungry and left satisfied. There can be a significant wait right at lunch hour, but the building does have two drive through lanes. Burgers and fries are always good, though burgers can come out a little overcooked from time to time. Love their fries and fry sauce. They have a variety of shakes offered, as well as alternatives to a burger, such as a pulled pork or a grilled chicken sandwiches. If you're looking for a quick burger and a break from the chains, Frugals is a great option for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Complete Fail!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Just finished eating so the taste is still fresh in my mouth. Have lived only 2 miles away for 4 years and never eaten here. Now I don't eat from there ever again. SLOW. Jalapenos requested on burger....got 3 little slices....put on more when I got home. Fries....cold as soon as we left. Packaging: Three hamburgers, stacked on top of each other, all completely flat upon arrival home 3 minutes later. Patties were well overcooked, rubbery, and tasteless. Staff stood around and talked while I watched 4 cars from the other lane leave. Basically, much better off driving a few miles north to Wendy's or McD and could have been home faster and with better food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frugals also viewed

 

Been to Frugals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frugals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.