We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreaming beds - oh so comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kalispell Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Kalispell Grand Hotel to your Saves list
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Main Street, Kalispell, MT 59901-4452   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rates Starting at $70
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Olympia, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Dreaming beds - oh so comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great downtown location. Charming and friendly staff. Stayed here in February on our way to Whitefish Ski Resort. Would love to come back and stay longer. Very clean and comfortable for an overnighter or for a week. No regrets. Highly Recommended!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    93
    18
    3
    0
See reviews for
67
156
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here for a family reunion and had a ball. 4 adults, 1 child, we had the run of the town and a safe comfy spot to come home to. The rest of the family lives in Kalispell, so when they wanted to find us, we were in the center of town.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The historic Kalispell Grand Hotel is truly grand, so we definately agree with others who have enjoyed a stay. We spent the first 2 nights and last night of our 2 wk adventure through Glacier Park, MT and Canada ~ and, only regrett it wasn't longer! Began each day with a scrumpous breakfast, highly recommend the quiche, and topped off each day with fresh popcorn/fresh hot cookies!
Hotel staff was most friendly and helpful, and the rooms were just what a "weary" travelor needed to rest comfortably in for the night... Able to recommend many restaurants, all within walking distance turned out to be an added bonus, as that's how we discovered Hops, just across the street... THANKS again for a warm welcome and most friendly atmosphere!
Ken & Nicole, Port Orange, FL

Room Tip: Stayed in 2 different rooms, however don't recall names, but both were great. One was a bit larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanmix
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I agree with the other reviewers about this hotel. It was great. It is a in a great, downtown location, the beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean with old time charm. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. It was quiet. There were snacks, like fresh cookies and popcorn in the evening. I am planning my next stay right now. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We booked on price and expected the reviews to be true relative to the price. Our expectations were blown away. I've paid two or three times as much and not had such a nice stay. Great staff, small but clean room. Great mattress and crisp clean sheets. Walking distance to good food in town. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely recommend this hotel!!! Pets stay for free and the clerk even gave our small dog a treat. The clerks were incredibly friendly and accommodating. The hotel is quaint and there is a nice gift shop. The decor is charming. The room was nice and the bathroom large. Loved the shower. Breakfast was amazing!!! Quiche and specialty breads were wonderful. Can't beat the off season price of $68+ tax with AAA. Only downside was the bathroom floor needed a good sweeping. Otherwise, this would be a perfect review!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed here for one night in the mid-fall, and got a great rate (much lower than the summer rates here) that included breakfast and parking. This is definitely an older property, and there was plenty of hallway noise and plumbing sounds anytime an adjacent room seemed to use its bathroom. That said, the staff was friendly (warm cookies in the lobby mid-afternoon) and the breakfast (with options like potato quiche) was excellent. The location of the hotel is also nice if you plan to check out the small downtown here, or grab dinner across the street.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Kalispell Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kalispell Grand Hotel

Address: 100 Main Street, Kalispell, MT 59901-4452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Kalispell Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kalispell's historic downtown hotel with bed and breakfast hospitality, close to Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, Whitefish Mountain Ski Resort. Home baked continental breakfast, fresh baked afternoon cookies, and 24-hour coffee served in our Grand lobby. We are walking distance to great restaurants, museums, unique shops, art galleries, downtown offices, and an outstanding city park. We invite you to stay with us, it's a special experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Kalispell Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kalispell Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.