We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's what they don't have” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Kalispell to your Saves list
Motel 6 Kalispell
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1540 Highway 93 South, US Highway 2 at US Highway 93, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's what they don't have”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I would reiterate earlier review that this is a roadside motel designed for a place to crash. They don;t have shampoo, conditioner, box of tissues, hair dryer, clock. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. It is centrally located in downtown Kalispell, so is convenient in that regard. It does have a swimming pool. I wouldn't choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Checklist3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We decided to spend our $$$ on other things and could only get a 5 nite stay at a couple of places. Another hotel for $250 a night or the old Motel 6....the AC was cold an drowned out all the motorcycles in the parking lot and the shower was hot. Other than that room service was spotty a couple of days and I had to go to the office for towels. TV is ancient but worked. Overall acceptable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed here one night with my 18 yr old daughter on a cross border shopping trip. We checked in at 10 pm and were gone by 9 the next morning so we were just looking for a bed. The desk staff was an extremely helpful and friendly young man. He gave us a map and a bucket to get ice on our way up to the room, and reminded me to keep the hotel receipt for customs.

The room was great for two people with two double beds, a TV with lots of channels, and a bath with a shower (no tub, but that's fine by me). The rooms were clean and seemed recently painted or renovated. The bed was not the softest but I am a bit picky about that.

The parking lot was well lit and open, and the room seemed fairly noiseproof as I could only faintly hear the traffic on the busy street even though our room was near the front. We did not use the pool or try the coffee at the front desk. For a longer stay I may have wanted a place with free WiFi (its $3 per day) and a mini fridge, but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trvllrwteenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Motel 6 is what it is....a roadside motel designed for a place to crash while en route somewhere.

Our room was clean and the bed was decent. Expect nothing from this place. No services. No room appointments other than one small bed, a TV and a shower.

It can get quite noisy with road traffic and other noise.

Bottom line is this. Kalispell sells out completely in the summer. So, stay here for $89 a night and wonder why you did....or pay $289 at the likes of the Hilton Garden Inn or Hampton Inn.

Wifi is $2.99 a day and was decent although not fast by any means.

If you just want a bed to sleep in and a shower, this may do the trick. If not, keep shopping.

My "average" rating is based upon the fact it was affordable and clean.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mdpegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, IL
Level Contributor
63 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

For a Motel 6, we found this to be a breath of fresh air. Clean rooms, friendly staff, everything looked after. We felt safe and refreshed here. Good location, just south of the cute downtown. Not too pricey, either. Would recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank af847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Smallish, clean room, comfortable bed. Wi-fi is free with an AARP card; otherwise there's a charge per day. This is the least expensive hotel in Kalispell, according to the front desk clerk. It's a fine place to sleep and shower. Not a room you'd want to spend a lot of free time in, but then, that's not why you're there. About a half hour ride to the western side of Glacier National Park.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stay at this motel frequently for business and pleasure. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We were away from the street and got a great night's sleep. I did not need the internet this time (believe it or not one can live without the internet). The shower was great and it was just a great stay. We have made reservations for October and will be back next year. I would say when there for business it would be nice to have WIFI. But the staff is awesome.

Room Tip: The closer you are to the office the better the internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slpmgpkcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Econo Lodge Kalispell
#12 of 20 in Kalispell
3.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 stars 652 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aero Inn
Aero Inn
#17 of 20 in Kalispell
3.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
1.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kalispell

Address: 1540 Highway 93 South, US Highway 2 at US Highway 93, Kalispell, MT 59901
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Motel Six Kalispell
Kalispell Motel 6
Kalispell Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing