We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's what they don't have” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Kalispell to your Saves list
Motel 6 Kalispell
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1540 Highway 93 South, US Highway 2 at US Highway 93, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“It's what they don't have”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I would reiterate earlier review that this is a roadside motel designed for a place to crash. They don;t have shampoo, conditioner, box of tissues, hair dryer, clock. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. It is centrally located in downtown Kalispell, so is convenient in that regard. It does have a swimming pool. I wouldn't choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    30
    34
    13
    15
See reviews for
25
33
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We decided to spend our $$$ on other things and could only get a 5 nite stay at a couple of places. Another hotel for $250 a night or the old Motel 6....the AC was cold an drowned out all the motorcycles in the parking lot and the shower was hot. Other than that room service was spotty a couple of days and I had to go to the office for towels. TV is ancient but worked. Overall acceptable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed here one night with my 18 yr old daughter on a cross border shopping trip. We checked in at 10 pm and were gone by 9 the next morning so we were just looking for a bed. The desk staff was an extremely helpful and friendly young man. He gave us a map and a bucket to get ice on our way up to the room, and reminded me to keep the hotel receipt for customs.

The room was great for two people with two double beds, a TV with lots of channels, and a bath with a shower (no tub, but that's fine by me). The rooms were clean and seemed recently painted or renovated. The bed was not the softest but I am a bit picky about that.

The parking lot was well lit and open, and the room seemed fairly noiseproof as I could only faintly hear the traffic on the busy street even though our room was near the front. We did not use the pool or try the coffee at the front desk. For a longer stay I may have wanted a place with free WiFi (its $3 per day) and a mini fridge, but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Motel 6 is what it is....a roadside motel designed for a place to crash while en route somewhere.

Our room was clean and the bed was decent. Expect nothing from this place. No services. No room appointments other than one small bed, a TV and a shower.

It can get quite noisy with road traffic and other noise.

Bottom line is this. Kalispell sells out completely in the summer. So, stay here for $89 a night and wonder why you did....or pay $289 at the likes of the Hilton Garden Inn or Hampton Inn.

Wifi is $2.99 a day and was decent although not fast by any means.

If you just want a bed to sleep in and a shower, this may do the trick. If not, keep shopping.

My "average" rating is based upon the fact it was affordable and clean.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, IL
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

For a Motel 6, we found this to be a breath of fresh air. Clean rooms, friendly staff, everything looked after. We felt safe and refreshed here. Good location, just south of the cute downtown. Not too pricey, either. Would recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Smallish, clean room, comfortable bed. Wi-fi is free with an AARP card; otherwise there's a charge per day. This is the least expensive hotel in Kalispell, according to the front desk clerk. It's a fine place to sleep and shower. Not a room you'd want to spend a lot of free time in, but then, that's not why you're there. About a half hour ride to the western side of Glacier National Park.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stay at this motel frequently for business and pleasure. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We were away from the street and got a great night's sleep. I did not need the internet this time (believe it or not one can live without the internet). The shower was great and it was just a great stay. We have made reservations for October and will be back next year. I would say when there for business it would be nice to have WIFI. But the staff is awesome.

Room Tip: The closer you are to the office the better the internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Motel 6 Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kalispell

Address: 1540 Highway 93 South, US Highway 2 at US Highway 93, Kalispell, MT 59901
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Motel Six Kalispell
Kalispell Motel Six
Kalispell Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.