We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“U get what you pay for in this summer vacation area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Kalispell to your Saves list
Motel 6 Kalispell
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1540 Highway 93 South, US Highway 2 at US Highway 93, Kalispell, MT 59901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“U get what you pay for in this summer vacation area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We decided to spend our $$$ on other things and could only get a 5 nite stay at a couple of places. Another hotel for $250 a night or the old Motel 6....the AC was cold an drowned out all the motorcycles in the parking lot and the shower was hot. Other than that room service was spotty a couple of days and I had to go to the office for towels. TV is ancient but worked. Overall acceptable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    34
    35
    19
    18
See reviews for
31
38
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed here one night with my 18 yr old daughter on a cross border shopping trip. We checked in at 10 pm and were gone by 9 the next morning so we were just looking for a bed. The desk staff was an extremely helpful and friendly young man. He gave us a map and a bucket to get ice on our way up to the room, and reminded me to keep the hotel receipt for customs.

The room was great for two people with two double beds, a TV with lots of channels, and a bath with a shower (no tub, but that's fine by me). The rooms were clean and seemed recently painted or renovated. The bed was not the softest but I am a bit picky about that.

The parking lot was well lit and open, and the room seemed fairly noiseproof as I could only faintly hear the traffic on the busy street even though our room was near the front. We did not use the pool or try the coffee at the front desk. For a longer stay I may have wanted a place with free WiFi (its $3 per day) and a mini fridge, but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Motel 6 is what it is....a roadside motel designed for a place to crash while en route somewhere.

Our room was clean and the bed was decent. Expect nothing from this place. No services. No room appointments other than one small bed, a TV and a shower.

It can get quite noisy with road traffic and other noise.

Bottom line is this. Kalispell sells out completely in the summer. So, stay here for $89 a night and wonder why you did....or pay $289 at the likes of the Hilton Garden Inn or Hampton Inn.

Wifi is $2.99 a day and was decent although not fast by any means.

If you just want a bed to sleep in and a shower, this may do the trick. If not, keep shopping.

My "average" rating is based upon the fact it was affordable and clean.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, IL
Level Contributor
66 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

For a Motel 6, we found this to be a breath of fresh air. Clean rooms, friendly staff, everything looked after. We felt safe and refreshed here. Good location, just south of the cute downtown. Not too pricey, either. Would recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Smallish, clean room, comfortable bed. Wi-fi is free with an AARP card; otherwise there's a charge per day. This is the least expensive hotel in Kalispell, according to the front desk clerk. It's a fine place to sleep and shower. Not a room you'd want to spend a lot of free time in, but then, that's not why you're there. About a half hour ride to the western side of Glacier National Park.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stay at this motel frequently for business and pleasure. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We were away from the street and got a great night's sleep. I did not need the internet this time (believe it or not one can live without the internet). The shower was great and it was just a great stay. We have made reservations for October and will be back next year. I would say when there for business it would be nice to have WIFI. But the staff is awesome.

Room Tip: The closer you are to the office the better the internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This motel 6 experience was shady at best with sketchy looking rooms that had internet slower than the time it takes you to rethink your choice in this motel, it's also free for one day then you have to fork out $2.99 for another day. It really doesn't makes sense to charge like that considering its 2014 and wifi routers and internet bandwidth on a business line can accommodate the needs of a motel just fine. The motel staff was not entirely bad, but not the best. Do-not-disturb signs don't exist here. There was also an altercation while I returned from dinner where someone was beaten with a tire iron and a lady's phone was thrown on the ground. So I guess you get what you pay for. Motel 6, we'll keep ya on your toes.

Room Tip: If you want a sleep with frills, this is your place to stay. Choose the room nearest to the pool fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Econo Lodge Kalispell
#11 of 20 in Kalispell
3.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aero Inn
Aero Inn
#16 of 20 in Kalispell
3.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#9 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#4 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 stars 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kalispell

Address: 1540 Highway 93 South, US Highway 2 at US Highway 93, Kalispell, MT 59901
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Motel-6, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Motel Six Kalispell
Kalispell Motel 6
Kalispell Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Kalispell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.